Still trucking along in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 2, 2019, 1:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My reviews of the therapist have now been posted live on Google Review and Yelp. I didn’t hold back. They are the first and only negative reviews I have ever posted online. Even though I sent her the formal therapy termination letter to her two e-mails, the general group practice e-mail, her FAX, and a signed hard copy through USPS certified mail, I’m still half expecting that she’ll try to invoice me for a session that doesn’t exist (and never did) tonight. If that happens, I will have to take the next steps of a formal complaint. Which I don’t want to have to do. But I don’t know what else to do. I’m exhausted. I did get sleep last night though which helped. I also had completely lost my appetite, but that too is returning. I think I just have to find a way to stop thinking about it. Having my dog here at work yesterday kind of helped. I was debating on bringing him again today, but I want to go to kickboxing after work and its supposed to be in the high 60s today (maybe?) and I don’t want him in the car for an hour while I kickbox. That is assuming i have the energy to kickbox tonight.

I checked the tracking on the postal service’s website for my letter this morning. I dropped it off at the post office yesterday, and apparently they already tried to make a delivery attempt at 8am this morning. That of course was unsuccessful because they don’t even open until 9am. i didn’t pay extra for signature confirmation, so I thought they would just put it in the mailbox and mark it as delivered. But I guess someone does have to sign for it, but it doesn’t have to be her specifically. So it is now at the post office, and someone from there will have to pick it up within 2 weeks apparently or it will get sent back to me. This is what the online tracking says:

We attempted to deliver your item at 8:02 am on May 2, 2019 in _ , WA 983_ _ and a notice was left because an authorized recipient was not available. You may arrange redelivery by using the Schedule a Redelivery feature on this page or may pick up the item at the Post Office indicated on the notice beginning May 3, 2019. If this item is unclaimed by May 17, 2019 then it will be returned to sender.

So that’s awesome. Hopefully whoever was first to the office this morning will be motivated to either go to the post office or schedule redelivery. Unfortunately you can’t pick a specific time frame of delivery when rescheduling delivery, I looked. And like I said in yesterday’s entry, they don’t have a front desk person in the waiting room area to accept packages.

Y’all, the world has a lot of nice people in it, but licensed crazies as well. I can’t wait to get my old therapist back. I think that’ll happen in about 3 weeks. It was last Wednesday that she e-mailed me and notified me that she would be offering in person therapy in about a month. I’m holding onto the timeframe of a month, because I neeeeeeeeed to talk to her and I don’t want to wait a month. Compared to Old Lady Crazy, and despite the abrupt ending at her old place, I trust her because she’s not crazy and has kept in contact with me as needed to fill me in on the new place.

I need a vacation.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.