It worsened in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 1, 2019, 11:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guyyyyyssss she’s a nut job!! I’m talking about the no longer in-between therapist who I terminated therapy with in person last Thursday who has subsequently forgotten that I terminated therapy with her. She e-mailed me back after I reminded her that I was the one who terminated therapy on Thursday. I want to get her drug tested or something. She’s 63 (i looked up her license today to see if it’s even active - it is - and it lists her age, but I could not find a business license under her name or under the group practice name that she works at). Maybe dementia. Read this e-mail chain:

The first-mail yesterday from her to me:

On Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 3:26:29 PM EDT, _____> wrote:

Dear Ashley,

Due to a funeral this week, I need to change our time to 7pm.

Let me know if that can work for you.

Sincerely,

_____, MA LMHC CEDS

My reply: (while being completely astounded)

On Tue, Apr 30, 2019 at 12:30 PM Ashley _ wrote:
Hello,

I’m sorry for your loss, but I terminated therapy with you last Thursday, April 25th in person. Please remove me from your calendar indefinitely; I will not be attending any more sessions. Please let me know when you have removed me from your calendar so that I don’t have to worry about receiving any “missed session” invoices.

Sincerely,
Ashley _____

Her reply a few hours later:

Ashley,

Not sure what you are talking about, a loss…, my computer didn’t delete all the appts in your series.

All is well, please take care.


So obviously she can’t write when drunk? I got zero sleep last night wondering WHAT IN THE ACTUAL FUCK am I going to do about her? I logged into my client portal in her website, cancelled all of my appointments she had scheduled (they were biweekly and so I wouldn’t even had had an appointment tomorrow (Thursday) in the first place even if I hadn’t terminated therapy in person. Apparently I should have had a witness with me when I terminated therapy, but WHOWOULDATHUNKMSCRAZYPANTS. I printed out a copy of the cancelled appointments list and save it to my computer.

TODAY:

Seeing as how a paper trail is probably going to be necessary with her now that I’m dealing with a crazy who will most likely schedule me whenever she feels like it, I wrote the below letter and sent it to her two e-mail addresses, the general inquiry group practice e-mail address, their FAX number, AND AND AND sent a copy of the original letter with my signature on it via USPS certified mail. Unfortunately, they do not have a “front desk” employee at that location, so I did not require a signature upon delivery. I would never get one. The USPS guy would literally have to barge into someone’s session for one or she would have to pick it up at the post office, which I doubt she would do. It would then get returned to me. I will at least know that it was delivered via tracking this way. I then left her an office voicemail notifying her of the letter waiting for her in both of her e-mails, fax, and the original on its way. And I left her a text as she is no longer answering my phone calls and her voicemail on her cell is full. This is the body of the letter:

Mrs. _, MA LMHC PLLC
Group Practice Name
Group Practice Address
Phone: (253)
___

My Name Date: 05/01/2019
My Address
My Phone Number

Dear Mrs. _ and colleagues of The __ Center,

I, Ashley Mae _, am writing to inform as of Thursday, April 25, 2019, I terminated my therapeutic relationship with Mrs. _ of The __ Center, located at the above address. I am writing today, May 1, 2019 to declare that I authorize no further scheduling of therapy sessions with Mrs. ____ and will not be requiring her counseling services in the indefinite and/or foreseeable future.

I have attached a copy of my previously scheduled and now cancelled recurring biweekly appointments from my client portal on Mrs. H____’s Simple Practice website. All sessions are shown as cancelled, and I do not authorize any sessions to be scheduled on dates listed or not listed on this schedule from today May 1, 2019 onward.

Additionally, I request my personal information and account be removed. Per Section 8, Page 3, of the Privacy Policy (updated April 8, 2019) located on the _____ Center website, I have the right to request that my personal information and account information be removed. Please accept this letter as my formal request to have all personal and account information be removed within thirty (30) days of this request made May 1, 2019.

I originally sought out Mrs. _’s counseling services on April 9, 2019. My first session was Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 6:30 pm, and we verbally agreed both in person and on the phone that my sessions would be biweekly. I terminated therapy with Mrs. __ in person on Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 6:30 pm. I will be resuming counseling services with another Licensed Mental Health Counselor who I’ve seen in the past and has agreed to take me back on as a client. I have no need to continue seeing Mrs. _ for any counseling services and do not authorize any future scheduling of sessions between myself and Mrs. _ at any time.

If you wish to discuss this further, my phone number is _, and my e-mail address is _@yahoo.com. A copy of this letter will be sent to Mrs. __’s e-mail addresses, _54@gmail.com and 4life@gmail.com, along with inquiries@the__center.com, where the Privacy Policy specified sending all requests for the removal of personal and account information from The _ Center. I will also be placing a signed copy of this letter through USPS certified mail to The ___ Center today, May 1, 2019.

Sincerely,

Ashley _ Date: 05/01/2019
Enclosures:
List of Cancelled Appointments from Mrs.
’s Simple Practice client portal.
Electronic Copy To:
_54@gmail.com
_4life@gmail.com
inquiries@the
center.com
Hard Copy To:
Group Practice Name
Attn: Mrs.

Address
Phone Number

I am really at a loss of what else I can possibly do. Please, anyone, tell me this is a good letter. I spent most of my work day on it, got zero sleep last night, and brought my dog to work to keep my blood pressure low-ish today. So far I have not received a response of any kind. I believe all of the therapists at that location run their own show/have their own businesses, just share the same building, so I have no one else to talk to there besides the inquiry e-mail address. There is no main line you can call to talk to someone in real-time, you can only leave a voicemail, which I’ve done. I did look her up on Yelp, and someone reported having this same issue with her in 2014 when her and her husband sought marriage counseling. Her Yelp review is all about her “extreme short term memory loss” when it comes to scheduling and handling cancelled appointments and focusing on things that the client wasn’t even interested in. It had 5 upvotes. Tomorrow I will also be submitting a Yelp review and Google Review, but today, I’m just spent.

(I didn’t mean to bold or italicize anything in the letter, that was PB formatting that happened when I saved the entry)


Last updated May 01, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.