How Can I Live in Poetry

  • May 1, 2019, 4:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is disease rotting my soul
I fight not to let it take control
As it plans to erase
Me from existence
My emotions
Start to decay
Underneath my skin
My blood boils
Seeking to be released
From pressure that won’t cease

Paranoia enters my head
As society betrays and deceives
The words I said
Tell me
How can I live
With all this hatred
Locked inside my mind
Tell me
How can I live
When love is meaningless
How can I live
When life has become pointless
How can I live
When darkness breeds inside my skin

All these venomous memories
Carve my skin
Scarring and scabbing
And I don’t know
Which one to remove away
From the voices that speak
Inside my brain
I’m reaching and tearing
The vision that devours
Everything I was made out to be
Floating around in my imaginary sense of
What is real and fake
Divided by an earthquake

I’m bleeding all my hate
When society cut open
My veins
Do you wanna taste me?
Before I die
So my blood
Will poison you
With infamous visions
Corrupting the programs
Everyone has made you to be
Since I’m the disease
Unlock my cage
And let me be free


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.