Contingency in Current Events

  • April 29, 2019, 2:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is the day that I said I would start mapping out my next move. I want to be intentional and precise about what I do next. Preserving my mental health is still my top priority and that has been more challenging than I thought. I am keeping alcohol out of the equation, at home anyway. Every time that I start to feel depressed I go for a run. I had to buy a foam roller for my legs because they are going through a lot of abuse right now. I have been using exercise to cope and to distract myself from my problems. I just dropped a weight on my toe and now I’m pretty sure that I broke it. I have no choice but to sit down and write this new chapter in my life.

I could be worse off, like actually. I had my resume updated and ready. I actually had money in my savings and had a contingency plan for this. I just… really want to go for a run in this April rain right now but my damn toe is not having it. I can feel the depression creeping in and I want nothing to do with it. Maybe I’ll try and paint something today? It’s been a year. But first, some herbal tea and my notebooks. Time to brainstorm.


Deleted user April 29, 2019

this is good. give your toe just a minute! ouch.

~Octopussy~ May 03, 2019

I know what this feels like.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.