Easier to cause pain than to feel pain in Current Events

  • April 27, 2019, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So you know how causing pain is easier than feeling pain? And the stories that we tell ourselves is that we are, usually, the victim? I am still hurt and confused about how I was terminated so I can’t tell if what I did yesterday came from a good place or not. I made a sexual harassment claim with the Human Rights Commission against Karamjeet. The information I provided is all true. She knew about my sexuality and kept asking me about my sex life. She was constantly telling me in front of employees that I needed to get a man and get laid. She was always saying that she wished I was straight. I explained how inappropriate her behaviour is with the other employees and how she asks inappropriate questions when screening applicants. I straight up threw her under the bus and absolutely everybody in that workplace will be able to vouch for it and they will all have a story to tell about abusive she and how abusive our employer is to them. We argued over her ethics frequently and I waited patiently to see my employer to report her behaviour but when I finally got to see him they all fired me for harassment. Arguing with your store manager about inappropriate behaviour is harassment now? She had told me that she threw out all of my 13 years worth of write-ups but Kirk was holding them all in his hands when they sat me down. Brad had two more that I had never seen or signed from Karamjeet. They had this planned for a few weeks. I know how they operate and they will cleave to that paper trail Karamjeet provided them with. Even though that is not the real reason they wanted to get rid of me.
What gets me is that Karam told me that Brad filled her in on what went down with the Operations Manager. (Employees and Management banded together about his marital affair and got me to bring that to the topside). Karamjeet told me that she and Brad felt that I was a backstabber. That I was not loyal to Management. If I really wanted to stick it the man here I could get union organizers at those stores interviewing employees. (took a break from this entry and contacted them) The franchise that I work for is so anti-union that any location to become unionized is closed down. I had three levels of Management sit me down and fire me for behaviour that does not rival what they do to employees. There is nobody to hold them accountable.
I was on my way to moving on and as soon as I made that sexual harassment claim it felt like a step backwards. I am holding on to the job again. If that makes sense.
Anyways, it is Saturday and I do not have a shift and it is beautiful outside. I must find something to do. I have plans to party with the boys tonight. It is going to be a good day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.