apr27 in idea barrages

  • April 27, 2019, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.) Never thought I’d walk out of a movie thinking “I really really identified with Thor” but then here we are.

2.) Villains sacrifice others when expedient, heroes sacrifice themselves when necessary.

3.) Yes, I know that “fiddlehead” is an edible plant but I still say it sounds like a very mild insult from the 1920s. “Ya fiddlehead!”

4.) A really really great drag name would be “Ariana Venti”.

5.) The funnier way to say “Rome wasn’t built in a day” is “the Mongol Empire was built one steppe at a time”.

6.) A story about domesticated zombies used as staff in Wal-Marts called “Working Stiffs”.

7.) I haven’t seen all the ALIEN sequels so I don’t know if they missed the opportunity to make a “Ripley?” “Believe it or not.” joke but I am certain they SHOULD have.

8.) I mean, if you step outside of your human-scale view of time, they’re all temporary tattoos.


Deleted user April 27, 2019

Always ask yourself, "What would Thor do?"

Squidobarnez April 28, 2019

more-high-fives

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.