So... I got fired in Current Events

  • April 24, 2019, 11:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it finally happened. Karamjeet told me weeks ago that she removed all my write-ups from my file. She said that she threw them out because they were so old… today, she and my bosses asked to sit down with me and sure enough, they presented me with 13 years worth of little write-ups and fired me for them. She didn’t even look me in the eye and say goodbye. She is actually a garbage person. Mandeep told me when I hired Karam that I would be stabbed in the back the instant that she wanted something from me. She expressed interest in my position and my salary on Monday when her old boss dumped her over something he heard about her. She clearly wanted this for weeks now as I was presented with a case weeks in the making. Nothing about that store is my problem anymore so I should just let it go? I am calling the labour board just to ensure that I am getting the severance that I am entitled to and once they confirm that I am moving on. A lot of me wanted this so I will take a week off and take it from there. Should I be petty and ruin her life? Because I can in a heartbeat. The old me would ruin her marriage and her job security. ugh. My drunk ass will just eat and go to bed and plan my life out tomorrow.


Deleted user April 25, 2019

Return with a flame-throwing weeder and sizzle them all down to ash.

TL Deleted user ⋅ April 25, 2019

Oh yes, that's almost how I went out lol

Fawkes Gal April 25, 2019

Well fuck. But it sounds like at least you won't be in a toxic situation anymore. Hopefully better stuff on the horizon?

TL Fawkes Gal ⋅ April 25, 2019

Indeed.

A Pedestrian Wandering April 25, 2019

It's not the same thing but once when I got laid off I went straight to the movies! Turned out to be a good decision. You can't enjoy The Last of the Mohicans on a little screen as well as the big screen. Enjoy your week off!

TL A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ April 25, 2019

I can follow my dreams and passions now too, you're right.

KissOfLife! April 29, 2019

Yikes, what a betch!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.