I Quit in The grotesque metamorphosis of a Bi-Polar human into a Tri-polar monster.

  • April 23, 2019, 3:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I actually don’t have a lot of time to write today, but I feel like I need to come and write a little bit about what’s been going down because I feel like everything has been changing so rapidly lately, it’s a lot to handle…I don’t handle a lot of change in a short amount of time very well.

Anyway…

…I went into work yesterday and, for reasons that I do not understand, we still weren’t selling any alcohol for the day, so again I was not bartending…so again I was not making any money.

I spent the shift annoyed, but also kind of at peace because I realized that I wasn’t even going to finish out the week anymore, I was just going to tell them that I was done because they obviously didn’t need me.

I was planning on doing this at the end of the shift.

HOWEVER, as we wrapped up lunch service, my manager came up to me and told me that he needed me to move all of the glassware somewhere so that I could deep clean the bar before service, and then put all the glassware back…

…I’ve already deep cleaned this fucking bar once, and now he has some new people and people from another restaurant coming in to bartend tonight, and he wants me to clean the bar for them? Even though they asked me for months to come over and work for them as a bartender…and even though I haven’t poured a single drink in the month that I’ve been there…they think that I’d just be okay with spending a couple of hours deep cleaning the bar for someone else to profit off of?

So I just told him “no”.

He was shocked. He did the whole “Excuse me?” thing.

But I was just like, “No man, I think I’m done. I’m just going to cash out and go home now.”

I ended up having a calm talk with both of my managers. I told them that I felt like the opportunity had been misrepresented to me. I told them I felt like they had taken advantage of me because of our friendship. I told them that I had gone above and beyond, because of that friendship, and not only did I not receive any appreciation for it, I was told I wasn’t doing a good enough job. I also told them that my time is extremely valuable and to have only made $300 (including tips and paycheck) was borderline insulting.

I also told them I was sorry for raising my voice and swearing on Friday and that I didn’t intend to yell at anyone or offend anyone, I thought I was just venting. I told them that I liked both of them as people and respected both of them as professionals and that I am leaving with nothing but love.

My manager told me that if I didn’t end up landing a full time Software gig in the next month or two, if I wanted to I could come back and see if they were running to my standards, and if so I could come back…so that was cool of him.

So…now I’m floating I guess?

I just spend the last two hours updating my resume, completely re-formatting the entire thing. I’m about to hit this job-search hard…about to start picking up a lot of freelance work.

I’m actually kind of hoping I can make the freelance thing work out and maybe I won’t even need a full time gig?

Who knows?

I feel powerful as fuck right now.
I know I can do anything I want.
Time stopped existing for me at some point and my powers of manifestation are wild.
I can do anything I want.
And so can you.
I love you.
-Dane


Last updated April 23, 2019


🌈 JustWillow 🦄 April 23, 2019

I love this entry with all my heart! You ARE powerful as fuck! This is beautiful!

Superposition 🌈 JustWillow 🦄 ⋅ April 27, 2019

Haha, thank you! <3

Deleted user April 23, 2019

<3

Superposition Deleted user ⋅ April 27, 2019

It was like that scene in Half Baked

Deleted user Superposition ⋅ April 27, 2019

So rad.

I can feel the power of the dark side coursing throughout me. :D

Deleted user April 24, 2019

They must learn not to lie. They must be brought to understand how their misrepresentations impact the people they lie to.

Superposition Deleted user ⋅ April 27, 2019

The fucked up thing though, is that I honestly think they don't give a fuck about anything that I had to say. I think they're going to keep doing exactly what they've been doing.

Deleted user Superposition ⋅ April 28, 2019

They're hopeless, then. No point in having expectations.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.