Only two of us in 2019

Revised: 04/22/2019 7:45 p.m.

  • April 11, 2019, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

3:30pm

I have not had a chance to type anything up in so long. Or it feels that way at least. There was an entry sitting in here that I started on Sunday/Monday but I just shifted that over to the drafts folder because I know I won’t be able to put much thought into it.

It’s been so crazy. And I’ve been really overwhelmed. The last couple of nights we’ve gotten out around 8:30 at night. I have basically been running all over the office fake crying and sighing heavily because the of the stress/anxiety/people everywhere. It’s mostly the phone, and I complain about this all the time, but it drives me insane. Especially with the stupid questions I get over and over again. Ugh.
Also, I cannot do every thing at once and people seem to think they’re the only ones that exist that need help. Hello there’s 500 of you and two of us! But no one gets that.


It’s the 22nd now. I’m pretty sure those 500 people all decided to come in the final few days. It was absolutely crazy in a way that’s good but still exhausting. I don’t even know when I started the above entry, I’m just guessing Thursday, because I never made it back in. The “autosave” feature says it was restored from 2019/031/11 or something weird. That’s clearly not right! But it’s alright. Wherever I was going with it is long gone now so I’ll start something new. I’m only saving to have a record of how I felt at the time as comparison for the future.

rose.


Last updated April 22, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.