one more day in Second 1st

  • April 17, 2019, 11:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the time I was up last night no one asked. No one asked how Rocky was or why he had gone to the hospital and i didn’t say anything. I did however go to bed at a little before 8.

Went to bed, went to sleep around 9. The pallet place had a random online auction so I got a few things. I’ll have to run up there today or get Rocky to pick it up after work tomorrow. I’m glad he’ll be going back his ADHD messes with me bad. Just that whenever I sit down to do something he suddenly needs my assistance. i know that will happen today too because I asked him to do something yesterday I guess he feels like he can’t do on his own and he wanted to mow Monday and I told him to wait till Wednesday. So those things he will want help with. The mowing he’s going to come in an plop down in the chair at lease once and ask me to get him a glass of ice water. The other is a tent I asked him to pull out yesterday to make sure all the parts were there and that it didn’t have holes in it. I kinda don’t want to list it until after the yard sale and use it. Maybe give a better price to someone if they can come back and pick it up Sunday (if they were to buy it Friday) or something. I’ll give it a go after the grass dries up this morning but before it gets too hot outside..... Rocky for sure won’t be up by then but I also want to be sure he hasn’t mowed yet so I can avoid the fresh cut grass sticking to it.

The laundry is piled high, the sink is full of dishes. I’m not going to lie I’ve avoided it sine Rocky did them the other day..... well I’ve avoided anything since the 10th really. During my testing the doctor blamed Meclizine for my brain not being able to compensate for the loss of nerve in my right ear. So I haven’t taken any since then. It makes my mornings much harder. It makes driving/riding much harder. It makes life in general much harder. Whatever though..... it’s not the first time I’ve ever dealt with someone really not having a clue what this is like. I’m going to prove my point though. No Mec till after the DR May 28th. That should give me time to learn to compensate, even with no therapy. However, in the mean time there will be a lot more taking of Zofran for nausea. I haven’t had to do that a ton because I’ve been keeping the motion sickness at bay with the mec. It’s so dumb. Taking it easy because I don’t have that much Zofran to get me through more than a month but this house has got to get SOME cleaning before the day is over and of course the listings.... have to work on those.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.