Listings #24 in Second 1st

  • April 16, 2019, 5:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, let’s get started on the new stuff, this stuff I will also be putting yard sale prices on with masking tape.

1) 2 ceramic treat containers- 7.5 inches tall with cork lids. One is peach colored with paw prints and the other is teal the word treats on it. There are labels on the bottom for $5 each. I’ll take those off and honestly they are really nice so I think I’ll list them for the $5. there were 4 of them but 2 of them are broken. Rutting $5 on them for yard sales too

2) A large broken mirror I put in the trash and didn’t even open.... you can hear a ton of tiny pieces inside. total loss there

3) dishes- there were a set of 16 but a bunch of them were broken. Ended up with 2 salad plates, 2 mugs, and 4 bowls. You can buy them singly and for what I’ve got it would be a good 50 in retail. I’m listing them for 20 and I put tags on them for the yard sale, the 4 bowls in a box marked $5 then each of the others for 1.50

Rocky got up and I started the chicken for dinner..... he started talking about how he’s like more “sauce” so we ran to Publix. I got dinner in the crock pot while he met a guy for some headphones. I let him take my phone so that he could easily talk to the guy.

4) waste basket- 15 retail asking $10 put a tag on it for $5 for the yard sale

5) Dolphin Bathroom set-retail 50, this set has been used asking $20, put a tag on it for $10 for the Yard sale.

6)Lego-There is a lady who told me she would buy all the Lego I could get my hands on but honestly I would feel weird about selling her this one. It is the same as 2 others that I have sold her. I know.... it’s Lego it’s not like they are actually going to JUST build the things on the box BUT they would have 9 people, 3 alligators, .... just seems like a bit of the same when they should be building imagination. Set retail is 17, asking 10, did not put this for yard sale. probably won’t honestly

7)Shopkins Super Mall- this was a bit of bartering on my part. Told the pallet guys “I’d take this one but I do not want that inflatable mattress.” then they were trying to figure out what I’d take to even out the value of the pallet. It was the first thing I had seen that I thought I could sell when we walked in so I asked for it and got it :). Retail 60, asking 40, yard sale price $25.

Now we have a DR. Appointment for Rocky as a follow up for the hospital stay. He’s got to get info filled out so he can return to work Thursday.

8) dishes- another set of 16 pieces where some were broke. This one has no pattern, just plain white. All of the salad plates were broke but the rest was good. I’m not going to label these individually. The set retails for 50. with the missing plates and the fact that there is no pattern I’m going to ask 30. I’ll put a tag on it for $20 for the yard sale.

I’m also done today. No more logging for me. I’m feeling emotionally dumb about the group coming over and I’m hopeful to be able to look as tired as I feel and go to bed early.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.