magical, just magical in Second 1st

  • April 16, 2019, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rocky is feeling better. He still has some pain but he’s not taking pain meds during the day so it’s the kind of pain that tolerable when your awake but would keep you up if you try to sleep with it.

Did I tell you guys that Nissan finally sold us? Well, I wouldn’t have known because no one told me. In fact i may no longer actually have a job because they didn’t tell me. I also for sure will not be getting any kind of financial assistance for the next 2-3 weeks. The paperwork for Short term Disability did not transfer and I didn’t find out about it till Monday. The brain fog I have on a daily basis had a lot to do with it. You see I got a check like thing in the mail. I honestly thought it was my “last check” from Nissan. i hadn’t thought anything about the STD stuff just that when giving our info to the new company they would no longer have the ability to direct deposit? because that somehow seemed logical. Anyways, took the not check check to the bank yesterday to find out it’s a pay stub. Mind you I’ve worked there 5yrs+ and never gotten a pay stub in the mail. This sucks because I though I had nearly $500 with just a trip to the bank. On the way home I realized that Rocky has been out nearly 2 weeks. I was stressing out on the way home. Luckily it’s the last thing we HAD to do yesterday.

The strain is going to take the rest of the tax money but.... at least it it there right? The Emergency fund is still there too, so we aren’t in horrible shape yet. Calm down Jen....

Rocky decided that we needed more stuff. I keep telling him we need to have a yard sale. These things that are small things that aren’t selling. He decided we needed more stuff..... so.... we went to the pallet place yesterday afternoon. We bought 3 more pallets.... mind you this is business money, nothing new coming out of pocket. We got 2 home and Rocky unloaded it while I watched the live auction they hold on Mondays (and Wednesdays). I bought some more lego and we headed back to get the last pallet. The last one is a “high piece count” pallet and would be wonderful in a yard sale ..... which after I list these 3 pallets I’m going to plan. Another pallet will not come in without having a yard sale unless that pallet is going directly in the yard sale. Mark my word!

I think Rocky’s feeling a bit guilty about being out of work till Thursday. He wanted to mow the yard yesterday and I told him he needed to give himself another day or 2. He wanted me to help him move the riding lawn mower so he could jump start the battery. I told him he’d have to wait till Wednesday. I wasn’t contributing to his physical activity. He decided that if he couldn’t mow the lawn he was going to do laundry, then dishes, so that was cool. He said “If I do those maybe you’ll have time to work on your diamond painting.” it was nice but he is wrong. I just spent more time trying to find work on MTurk because $10 a day is not going to be good enough with the lack of income we are going to have over the next month. sigh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.