Another therapist Update and an MLS soccer game! in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • April 15, 2019, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was a bit worried after I sent my previous(?) therapist an e-mail giving her a brief recap of my first appt with my new(?) therapist along with the story of my shoelaces snapping that she’d reply “thats great, but we need to stop e-mailing each other now”. But I did ask her in that e-mail if she had any new updates with her new company that she’d previously said she was going to start working for either last week or this week, so I had my fingers that I hadn’t overused the line of communication with her.

She replied and said she hasn’t started yet and said they were taking their time getting her set up and even provided me with their number to call, thinking that if a customer inquired about services with someone who was supposed to be starting, that might motivate them to move things along. I have not called that number because she also let me know that next Monday she is meeting with another local group practice about renting out a counseling space 1 day a week for in-person counseling. THAT is what I want. That will put me back on my old routine and schedule with her if she can make that happen. The new company is telehealth only and sessions are done through videoconferencing which isn’t really my thing, but if she can rent out an office space 1 day a week, I’d totally be onboard with that. And I’m totally appreciative of her for sharing that news with me.

This weekend I also attended my first ever Major League Soccer game! It was the Seattle Sounders FC (home team) vs Toronto FC. The game was at Century Link Field which is where the Seahawks play, so it was also my first time ever inside an NFL stadium. The atmosphere was amazing. I got my ticket super cheap online and it was in field level seating (level closest to the field). Everyone in field level seating stands the entire time! lol. The Sounders won 3-2 and it was close up to the very end! The experience was definitely worth it.

This upcoming weekend I am going to check out the Reign FC (women’s profession team) game. They are also supposed to be really good, so I’m excited about that. Saturday’s adventure in Seattle in a stadium filled with people exhausted me so much that on Sunday I could barely manage a dog walk with my dog lol. I did finish The Girl Who Played With Fire (the second book in The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo series) and it was really good! It left off on a cliffhanger though so now I need to start the 3rd one. The first one didn’t leave off on a cliff hanger, so I was not expecting the second one to lol.

I have no concentration today.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.