Switched in meh...

  • April 15, 2019, 1:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a good day though it didn’t seem that it would turn out that way.

I think I said I narrowed the culprit of Bubby Sr’s tummy problems to being that juice I bought. I do believe I was correct. I had one left and he had it after I picked him up on Saturday. He woke up Sunday with a tummy ache and the poops. So now I know, he can’t drink that ever again.

I picked my brother up and we headed to church. It was all rainy and sleety, which was a far cry different than what it felt like the day before. It was kind of dreary, but it wasn’t raining and the weather was nice.

Church was great. I learned the song we sang and we didn’t sing the other song we said we were going to sing. I was kind of upset because I don’t know a lot of the songs they sing and I don’t want to sing by lip syncing alone. LOL So we sang the one song we rehearsed because it was A Capella. The other song, my nephew wasn’t there to play the organ. My cousin plays, but he is not a musician. He can’t pick up certain things, but what he plays when he actually knows it, he can play that. So we sang two other songs. One which I did know, the other, I had one of my sisters feeding me the words as we went along. When we were done, I told my brother/choir director I was going to punch him in the face. LOL Otherwise, I did good for my first full choir participation with a rehearsal under my belt.

Stepmother delivered the sermon. Sometimes, they seem like a continuation of a rant about the state of the church. There is a lot of confusion right now, a lot of messy stuff behind the scenes. It’s making me feel like lines have to be drawn somewhere and I don’t want to choose “factions” because we are mostly family. It’s weird, but God will handle it.

I went to my baby sister’s house on Saturday. I had a closet full of heels that I cannot fit any more. Any amount of weight I lose will not make my feet do anything different to fit into them. So I thought I’d give up the ghost. Some of the shoes I’ve worn a handful of times. A few pair I’ve worn only once. They are going to a good home. She won’t have to buy any more shoes for a while at least.

This is the last week of Lent. My first order of (eating) business will be fried pork belly bites. LOL No it won’t, but they are ON the agenda. This week we will have service every night, but I will skip out on Thursday. Otherwise Saturday I’m going to bed early because Easter Sunday will be marathon day. Sunrise service at 6, not doing Sunday school, then regular service, then baptism at another church and then back to the church to eat. Then home time and sleep if you want. LOL

Speaking of switched, I wanted to write about something else, but it no longer seems important. So I switched too. :)

Have a wonderful day and week if I don’t show up again.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Last updated April 17, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.