Stop The World... in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • April 15, 2019, 12:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

… I Want To Get Off.

Or to put it all together: Stop The World I Want To Get Off.
This title is also the title to a musical with a book, music, and lyrics by Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley. The show, set against a circus backdrop, focuses on Littlechap from the moment of his birth until his death. Each time something unsatisfactory happens, he calls out ‘Stop the world!’ and addresses the audience. After being born, going through school, and finding work as a tea-boy, his first major step towards improving his lot is to marry his boss’ daughter Evie after getting her pregnant out of wedlock. Saddled with the responsibilities of a family, he is given a job in his father-in-law’s factory. He has two daughters, Susan and Jane, but truly longs for a son. He allows his growing dissatisfaction with his existence to lead him into the arms of various women in his business travels—Russian official Anya, German domestic Ilse, and American cabaret singer Ginnie—as he searches for something better than he has. He becomes rich and successful and is elected to public office. Only in his old age does he realize that what he always had, the love of his wife, was more than enough to sustain him. But Evie dies, and Littlechap comes to terms with his own selfishness while writing his memoirs. At the moment of his death, he watches his second daughter give birth to a son. When the boy nearly dies, Littlechap intervenes and allows Death to take him instead. He then mimes his own birth, beginning the cycle once again.

For me… that show seems pretty damn relatable. But I’m also using the title for other reasons.
(1) Stop The World… I’m soul-sick and spiritually exhausted from the evils in this world.
(2) Stop… just… stop… was a big theme of this damned weekend
(3) and the idea of Stop Everything… I want to get off can be playfully (and damned honestly) turned into a double entendre because I want to get off.

NOTE: Despite loving Notes, needing notes, seeing bloody validation and friendship from the mere receiving of notes… I have turned notes off on this entry. Granted, one could always go to another entry and leave notes about this one… but that would require extra steps. I’m closing notes on this because
(1) I don’t need or want I told you so nor do I want pity nor do I want people expressing their pain for me. It is like a person in a jail cell that they know they belong in. They intentionally committed an act, knowing the consequences, and did the act anyway. Stating, “I told you so” is meaningless, as the act was done DESPITE knowing the outcome. Pity is unwarranted as feeling sorry for someone else because of the actions they took knowing it would land them in jail seems like a sorry place to put your pity. Expressing pain at seeing a person in jail is also wasted when the individual did the act intentionally and knowingly. Sometimes… a man must do something, knowing the cost, and when it comes time to pay that cost, he simply wishes to do so. I’m reminded of Hartigan from Sin City: This is just a price I promised myself I’d pay, now I’m paying it.
(2) I can’t exactly accept any more suggestions or tips or advice on the matter. You’ll see what I mean. I appreciate it, I accept that everyone means well. But let’s go to an extreme analogy. If an exterminator says, “Your house is infested. You can either pay to fumigate, which would cost you $5,000 and take 2 weeks while you couldn’t live in the house… and hopefully we’d get everything… or you can burn the whole house down and rebuild. Only two options I see.” Then there’s no reason to listen to the neighbor saying, “Oh, yeah. We had that problem. Just put some vinegar in a bowl and warp the bowl in celophane. Should take care of the problem in no time.”
(3) Part of my soul-sick and spiritually exhausted nature comes from TOO MANY people talking. Granted, most of you aren’t who I’m talking about. But the evil, vile, uneducated, hateful, pathetic, idiotic, absolute BULLSHIT I’ve been hearing this weekend? I’m… I’m ready to lock myself in my basement and pretend the world was hit by a nuclear bomb.
alt text
alt text

Let’s start with a bland recapping of things.

Friday afternoon had me visiting the vet with my dog and wife. The Vet was quite taken with Nala. Nala is a very healthy and extremely well behaved little dog. Received two shots and didn’t flinch. Even got her toenails clipped and the only issue Nala had with that was that she did not wish to sit still. The only time Nala barked or became a problem was when a small child, no more than 3, entered the veterinary clinic. This…makes some sense. Nala has likely only ever seen Adults and the situation of my Wife and I do not often allow us to bring Nala in front of children. So.... the tiny child was likely an oddity of great strangeness to the dog. After the Vet, I had Wife and Nala come visit the office. An attempt at socialization and exploration. It worked rather well. Then Wife and Nala left and I continued to work. I pulled extra hours though I was doing nothing as I do see some importance in the illusory. To the staff, if I work late… then I am a hard worker deserving of their trust. If I’m actually accomplishing anything or doing anything of importance at all is a secondary concern. Drove home and Wife was in pain (her knee or hip or headache or stomach… spin the bloody wheel) and as I had skipped lunch to spend that hour at the Vet; we decided not to workout on Friday. I played with the dog, watched some TV with the Wife, took the dog outside… at about 11 or 11:30, I decided that I wanted to play some video games and went downstairs. Pretty dull Friday.

Saturday was different. I woke up in the middle of the night and the APAP was too tight on my face so I removed it. Fed the dog, took her outside (where she did not poop) and brought her back to her bed. Figured that, as far as Consistency, her in bed was best but I couldn’t get back to sleep. So I went downstairs, played some video games. Turned off the PS4 around 7 or 8 and went to sleep on the basement sofa. I awoke around 11 a.m. and Wife had told me she and the dog had just gotten out of bed as well. I went back to bed and slept again until 1. Then from 1:00 to 5:00… dog watching was almost 100% on me. And I have to tell you… it was rather unpleasant. Because the dog wanted only to (1) eat wood chips out of the yard; or (2) discover how hard and often she could bite me before I flipped out. The entire time (literally all 4 hours), Wife is at the kitchen table playing on her phone. Not… checking her phone as she does dishes or checking the phone as she does laundry or even “playing a game on her phone while getting dressed.” Simply… stone statute of a wife… sitting at the Dinner Table… staring at her phone… for 4 straight hours. Mostly watching YouTube videos. As we agreed that we would go to the gym on Saturday, and as Consistency is the watch word of Puppy Raising; at 5, I told her that I would be getting changed to go to the gym. I walked into the bedroom, took off my clothes… selected a workout outfit… put that workout outfit on… put my shoes on… grabbed my phone and keys… left the bedroom. Wife was still seated at the Dinning Room table, watching videos on her phone. I asked here where the dog was. She shrugged, having no idea… having not watched the dog at all since I entered the bedroom. I stated, “She’s probably downstairs shitting.” As I was annoyed. So… imagine how much MORE annoyed I was when I went downstairs… to be proven correct. Despite not having pooped in the entire 4 hours where I was watching Nala… I bring her inside and transfer “watching duties” to Wife for less than 30 minutes… and Nala runs downstairs, sits in the hallway, and poops her biggest poop of the week. Thanks to both of my girls for that one!
At the gym, I rather take solace in my isolation. I’m running, there is only me… no Wife, no Dog… and I embrace the run. To much effect as I broke almost all of my run records. Highest Calorie Burn in an Hour Counter; longest Distance in an Hour Counter.
On the drive back, Wife asks if we can stop at Fareway. As we drive to Fareway, she continually mentions this mark on her chest (a red mark that started as a scab) and how she’s worried it is ringworm or something serious. We reach the store and she grabs what is on her list… as well as 3 bags of Kringla and 5 bags of Assorted Nuts and various other snack foods. Fine. If she’s going to load up this weekend on “I hate that I’m fat but I refuse to give up snacking most of my day away” then I’m going to grab some rum!
We get back home and I call my parents to square away plans for the weekends of April 20, April 27, and July 12. I continue to watch the dog but… watch the dog be a naughty shit. Eating the carpet, the hardwood, the dinning room table, every single chair in the house, every single bookshelf she can reach, and the couch. Wife… getting pissed at the dog but otherwise mostly just watching TV or her phone. At about 8-ish, I’m figuring “Gosh… dinner time just kind of… came and went, eh?” SO… since Wife wasn’t apparently interested… I grabbed a pizza out of the freezer and threw it in the oven. Unfortunately, what I had not realized until the oven dinged, was that I had accidentally used 2 Pizza Tins instead of 1. So… the pizza wouldn’t be as done as if I had not. However, the pizza was still fine and good… just not crispy. Apparently, this was unacceptable for Wife. She didn’t yell or throw a fit or anything. Simply… did not eat it for almost twenty minutes, then put all of her allocated slices in the microwave and then still only ate half of those. I asked her how long she had been on her phone today. She immediately got defensive and said, “Same amount as you, I’m sure!” I responded with, “I’m just asking because it seems like that is all you’ve done today. But for going to the gym, every time I’ve seen you today, you’re staring at that phone.” She looked guilty for a milisecond and said, “Yeah. It’s just… I feel like I never get any alone time since the dog is always around.” I retorted, “You often say watching the dog is why you don’t get anything done. But you’re almost always watching videos on your phone, playing a game on your phone, or watching TV. I don’t think the dog is the reason things don’t get done.” She thought about it and acquiesced in part stating, “I guess it is true that the dog isn’t the only reason I haven’t been doing things.” She did not discuss beyond that if there was anything emotionally or mentally blocking her ability to function. The three of us, then, adjourned to the bedroom.

The night was fairly similar to the previous evening. Middle of the night, I can actually feel my jaw shift as the APAP attempts to find the proper pressure. This is part of the process. The APAP is the instrument we’re using to discover the proper pressure to program the CPAP after a 30 day run on the APAP. But… that night got uncomfortable, so I just took the headpiece off after 3 hours. Went back to bed. Got another few. Woke up around 5 or 6. Went to the basement and played Video Games, ate Pizza Rolls, and Drank Rum & Coke until falling asleep. At about 11 a.m.; I stir a bit hearing the battering of little feet and my eyes open to see a brown fur missile heading for my face. I greet Nala enthusiastically, trying to pet her to say good morning. As soon as my hand reaches near her? She bites down. Hard. I pull my hand back, say NO, and try to introduce a toy to her so she eats that instead. She runs around the toy and bites my hand again. This… was how the entire day went. Sunday was Nala bites Chris Day. It was physically painful, mentally exhausting, and emotionally draining. No matter where I was, no matter what was happening… Nala would either be chewing on the carpet, trying to eat the couch, trying to destroy the pillows of whatever room she was in, or biting me hard wherever her mouth could reach. She bit my hands, my toes, my legs, my arms, my chin. I’d be sitting still. Trying not to bring attention to myself. Encouraging her to chew on one of her 5 chew toys. She would race across the room, jump on the sofa, and lunge for my hand. It’s like it was personal! And Nala biting me… got to be way too much for me. But it was only when Nala was trying to bite/tunnel her way through our sofa cushions where Wife just lost it, to the point I honestly thought she was going to hit the dog. As I watched the dog… translation: acted as Attack Dummy for the dog… Wife did some dishes but (predictably) spent most of her time watching Horror Movies on her tablet/phone/tv. Around 3 or 4; I told Wife that I had really had enough. I was through being the Dog’s Chew Toy and Bathroom Attendant, and I needed Wife to take the dog for a walk. After Nala and Wife leave the house… exasperated, depressed, and upset… I went to the basement, closed myself in, and played video games. Not 10 minutes later I hear the puppy running around again upstairs and hear Wife clomping around. 10 minutes? For an excited puppy? Lazy… I’m ignoring it.
I stayed in the basement until 6. I came back upstairs, got a big ol glass of water, and tried to engage the puppy again. JUST as bite-y. Actively seeking my vulnerable places.... like… I’m sitting down, she goes for the softest tissue on my leg she can find. I was trying to show patience and calm; attempting to re-direct, trying to correct/praise at appropriate moments… but it isn’t working… and she keeps biting me. I got to the point where I was very actively considering driving a roofing nail into the top of Nala’s skull. At that point, I figured.... yeah, fuck it. I went back downstairs to play video games. Part of me felt bad… Wife is in the home watching Nala all week; I should be okay watching Nala for the weekend..... but then, there was all sorts of fuck that. Because first, it seems that Wife watches Nala… by sitting around and watching TV as opposed to actively trying to exhaust the puppy through games and training. Not to mention, Wife complains that she can’t get anything done around the house or in her life because she’s watching the dog.... despite the dog having a specific Separation Anxiety Training regiment that Wife is all but ignoring. Further… while it is true that Wife has to be with the dog throughout the entire day on weekdays… it isn’t like my daily task is some rejuvenating, life-restoring magical holiday. I’m not at home with the dog every day because somebody in that house has to work and bring a paycheck home.
I come back upstairs around 8:30 p.m. As I do, Wife asks if I was thinking about Dinner. Hair Pull. You’re sitting on your butt.... watching TV and the phone… and you were… what.... waiting for me to prepare dinner!?! I told her that I wasn’t hungry. She shrugged. I took a shower and cleaned my APAP machine. She had me promise to eat a sandwich because I hadn’t eaten much that day. Sure, I quick made a sandwich and ate it. Sat back down with the puppy. Took Nala outside where she ran and ran but didn’t poop. Brought her back indoors. Wife started complaining about feeling nauseous (something she often does when she’s hungry). I ignore her. The dog keeps biting me. Fuck it, I’ll ignore that, too. About 10:10 p.m. happens. Wife has YouTube video playing on the TV. Then she comes over to show me a YouTube video she was watching on her phone. I take the opportunity to specifically say, with attitude… “Are you kidding me right now? You’re watching YouTube… while you’re watching YouTube? Seriously?!” She quickly said “No.” but in that way where you know she’s only just now processing what she’s actually doing and agrees with you. Being entirely sick of everything (this What Happened This Weekend ignores some of the geo=political connected items that were draining me this weekend), I just went to bed. I TEXTED Wife from the bedroom, as I knew it was the only way to make sure she would hear and/or respond. She came in, brought the dog, and set the dog on the bed. Somehow, this was what Nala needed to not see me as exclusively something to bite. Nala curled up next to me and allowed me to pet her. Honestly… I needed that. After a weekend of BITE, BITE, BITE, BITE, BITE, BITE, BITE, BITE, BITE, BITE.... thinking “I can’t even pet my fucking dog!? was really getting me down. Wife removed Nala from the bed and the two of them went back out to the living room, giving me the opportunity to try to go to sleep.

Something went better in the night because I kept my APAP on the entire night while sleeping and logged around 7.5 hours on it last night. And that was my weekend.
alt text

Then… the whole weekend was extra special poisoned by political bullshit and shenanigans that COULD NOT LEAVE ANYTHING OF MINE ALONE!

When I say “Of Mine” I mean my bloody fucking culture. I’m not going MRA White Male American Pride here (because too many of those simpleton assholes were the ones ruining shit this weekend) but… honestly… if someone slams black culture, there are people out there defending it. EVEN when the person slamming black culture is a black person. When someone is slamming my culture, even if they are a part of it, people sit back and say, “Well, yeah. This is what happens when your culture is shitty and toxic and terrible.” Really? Because I remember when Gangsta Rap hit the scene huge. People were defending it saying, “This is simply music being shared from the perspective of people who see this every day. You can’t say it encourage Thug Culture or causes violence; those things already existed and the music just describes it.” OKAY.... then when I (and hundreds of others) are trying to fight back against toxic MRA fuckwads entrenched in Comic Books, Anime, Video Games, and Nerd Culture… don’t just sit there saying “But Nerd Culture is all about being toxic MRA fuckwads.” STOP IT. STOP IT. STOP IT. Nerd Culture is about ENJOYING DORKY THINGS… Doctor Who, Video Games, Comic Books, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, etcetera… don’t tell me “enjoying things” requires “accepting the descriptor of toxic MRA assholery.”

  • A new Star Wars Trailer came out. It doesn’t suggest much about the storyline but showed that there was a hope for an epic storyline that continued to bridge Original Trilogy with Current Trilogy. I’m reserving judgment for obvious reasons. BUT that doesn’t stop the Internet Legion from poisoning everything. Statement after statement after statement shitting on the ideas of “Female Jedi lead”. Really? REALLY?! Are you god damned fucking kidding me?! SERIOUSLY?! There are literally HUNDREDS of named Jedi Women in the Original Expanded Universe, the Video Game Series, The Disney Expanded Universe, and the TV Shows. What the fuck are you even talking about?!? Bastila Shan, Juhani, Mira, Brianna, Visas Marr, Atriss, Darth Traya.... that is 7 Jedi Women… and I’m only pulling that from 2 games! WHAT. THE FUCK. IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE?! THEN they want to bitch about a female Asian character for existing?! Are you… are they… what in the great green googly FUCK is going on here?!? A long time ago in a galaxy far far away with over 240 named different species; you’re losing your shit because Asian Female?! To paraphrase the fictional Dr. Perry Cox: I’ve. Had. Enough. I swear to Aisha, I’m going to hurt them. And you, you neurotic, toxic, hate-filled freak-show, take your Blah-blah to the blah-blah-ologist. Because if you are so stupid as to lose your shit because an INTERGALACTIC INTERPLANETARY FICTIONAL UNIVERSE has diversity, then you’ve just got to go ahead and replace the captain of your brainship, because he’s drunk at the wheel.”
    alt text

  • This was then amplified. I know… you may be thinking, “But Chris… you seem pretty amped as it is. What the hell?” Oh… when it comes to the worst parts of my culture winning their fight to fucking CONQUER my culture… there is no pit, no ceiling, no limitation to the vast infinity of my ability to be angry and upset. One of my favorite long-running Video Game Franchises is Mortal Kombat. It is a franchise that has been around for 27 years. There are entire countries that haven’t lasted that long! As release date (April 23) approaches, fewer Character Reveals are happening. But on Friday, two female characters were revealed and game play and fatalities were shared. The characters were Kitana and D’Vorah. This makes the number of female characters shared to 9. Kitana, D’Vorah, Jade, Cassie Cage, Skarlett, Sonya Blade, Jaqui Briggs, Cetrion, and Kronika. Mortal Kombat is not NEW to Female Fighters. Game 1 had 1, Game 2 had 4, Armageddon had the largest roster to date and contained 13 female characters. The re-boot had 7 characters. The re-boot sequel had 7 characters. SO… what’s the issue? WELL apart from the fact that some of these Troglodytes are bitching that “Stupid female character got in instead of my favorite male character, SJW bullshit!”… which far too much of that is happening anyway.... the BIGGEST and LOUDEST bitch fest happening in all corners of every chamber is “SJW Bullshit making them change the costumes! Remember when MK had girls you wanted to fuck instead of these prude ugly whores?” I so desperately wish I could channel my rage and frustration into an energy attack and just… do significant damage to these absolute fucking losers. Mortal Kombat is not a PORN game. Mortal Kombat is a fighting game. There are LOTS of fighting games with “jiggle physics” and “scantily clad female fighters”. You want to play those? Play those! FUCK, man, there are enough to choose from. Dead or Alive… the whole fucking franchise. Soul Calibur Series… fuck, if Soul Calibur characters aren’t naked enough for you.... the games have Build Your Own Fighter modes so you can create the largest breasted, least clothed character you can imagine!! SHIT SAKE SON if you really want your Mortal Kombat to be your TnA Entertainment; just go back to Mortal Kombat 9 and play that over and over. So far, Mortal Kombat 11 looks to have some of the BEST graphics in any Mortal Kombat game with character builds that show individuality between characters, beautiful face rendering, and excellent character-driven clothing and personality decisions. Mortal Kombat is a game about fighting, about character development, about story, about brutal violence and over the top gore. But the loud repeated chorus??? “Fuck the SJW political-agenda bullshit that prevents Mortal Kombat from having fuckable characters still!” Really? Watch Jade or Kitana in some of their costume choices in MK11 and tell me they don’t still look beautiful. You’re pissed because they don’t have over the top, cartoonishly inappropriate balloon tits? Then maybe do us all a fucking favor and go play in traffic on the goddamned autobahn.
    alt text

  • Then of course… NO FUCKING CORNER OF MY WORLD CAN BE GOD DAMNED SAFE! Anime Iowa is coming up. In the United States, Funimation is a large part of American Access to Anime. I don’t much give a fuck outside of wanting access to that anime. I can watch in the Japanese Language and have subtitles running. SO, but for meeting the voice actors occasionally at Cons, I’m not going to dedicate my life to knowing the individual intricacies of the relationships between the voice actors and I’m certainly not going to live my life based on the emotions I have towards/about/surrounding those voice actors. I, it seems, am in the fucking minority. As I was looking around for additional information for CosPlay and Anime Iowa shit… ran smack dab into some fucked up MRA Toxic Bullshit.

The story? Google Vid Mignogna. A prolific anime industry veteran, Mignogna rose to fame with roles like Edward Elric in Fullmetal Alchemist. He was a main cast member on RWBY for four seasons, the latest of which wrapped on Jan. 26. Sexual Harassment, Inappropriate Contact, and Comments of a Sexually Explicit Nature have all been alleged against Mr. Mignogna. Anime Fans, Convention Goers, and Co-Workers have all weighed in sharing stories of interactions that include uncomfortable, non-consensual touches, as well as prejudiced comments about gay content, namely fan art. SO… one of the most popular, well-known voice actors in an industry may have been inappropriate in a sexual nature. A familiar story these days. AND instead of pretending it couldn’t possibly have happened… I take the outlook that… it likely did happen. Because honestly… I’ve been around Actors my whole fucking life (having been an actor for 15 years). CASTING COUCH is a real thing. Do It then Ask Forgiveness, is a real thing. Fans Owe You is a real thing. I have even met (though this shouldn’t shock any) men that SPECIFICALLY STATED that they got into theater because it meant you could grope hot chicks. However instead of being neutral or calm or adult or in any way rational… too many Anime Male Fans have decided that this is the time to go to war with Funimation, Jamie Marchi, Monica Rial, and some of the best voice talent in the United States for daring to consider the allegations may be true. REALLY YOU FUCKING TODDLERS?! I work in a far less visible industry doing a job that isn’t wanted by a whole lot of people. I’m in a position where, one could argue, if I wanted to sexually harass people… I should feel free to do so because I’m the prosecuting attorney and this is a small county where my work is respected. AND YET… if my 63 year old secretary accused me of inappropriate conduct… even if it would be hard to believe based on “35 year old young man sexually harasses 63 year old woman”… at the very minimum I would expect to be put on Suspension if not immediately fired. But no. These “logical, intelligent” men are attacking every post, no matter how tangentially related. Shit like “Other than Tatum do we know who is going to have panel discussions?” having a response of “Not Vic Mignogna apparently! Because despite providing literally thousands of voices; he’s not good enough for you SJW politically-correct MeToo fucking assholes! Forget innocent until proven guilty; let’s just line up everyone who has ever had a penis and execute them, right?”

It… I… We’re… I mean… is there anything we can even do about these total wastes of oxygen? I mean… this shit is actually… it feels like the serial killer inside of me that I repress all the time is REALLY close to coming out and trying to hunt down all these absolute SHIT HEADS… murdering them with blades to enhance the penetration element and then shoving sex toys down their throat before they die to really drive home that their Hyper Masculinity Fragile Ego Bullshit is a facade that can be ripped away by the slightest breeze. REALLY sending me to dark places, here, folks… and all I’m trying to do is enjoy my FUCKING hobbies like Anime, Video Games, and Movies!!!
alt text

Of course… I can’t escape any of this shit through any hobby or from any individual.

The DM of my Tabletop Game is Transgender. I’m not going to state anything definitive. I’m going to state the following: Imagine I did have a problem with this. Imagine I felt Trans people were “disgusting” or “mentally ill” and I was bothered by being around a Trans person. Do you know what I would do? I would either (1) Not go to game; or (2) get over it. There is nothing about MY way of thinking that requires me to attempt to hurt, inconvenience, or attack someone else. MY OPINION should not be used to actively hurt SOMEONE ELSE unless that person is actively harming ME in some way. Simply by existing does not qualify as active harm.

Then… my cousin, you know the one, shared the following image:
alt text

Because this is THAT cousin, I decided to investigate. Obviously, he’s the shitty kind of person who, if I share a Snopes Article or a long history proving that the Meme is entirely fictional… he’ll just delete my comment. But if there is a spreading of misinformation, I have to at least ATTEMPT to correct it. For my own sake if nothing else. Well, I did find the story. It comes from The Federalist. The publication is known to be Hyper Conservative but largely accurate in reporting.
Political Bias Placement of Federalist
alt text
I read the story and looked into the facts. This is a divorce case fighting for custody in the state of Texas. Mom says child wants to be a girl; Dad says child wants to be a boy. The article spent ZERO time describing the boy’s thoughts but DID spend a lot of time dragging the mom through the mud before stating that the mother took the boy to a therapist who diagnosed the child with Gender Dysmorphia. The article declared that this was a political push by the mother and shouldn’t be considered at all in the argument. AGAINST MY BETTER JUDGMENT I engaged. I told my cousin....
The people that genuinely support Trans-Rights would demand that the child’s preference be heard. In a case like this (legally) the child should be given a Guardian ad Litem (his own lawyer fighting for the child). Without taking a side in the underlying argument, a failure to provide the child with an independent review suggests a failure in the Texas Courts.

This is the legal, ethical, moral path. If Mom and Dad are fighting; the courts should require a GAL to be considered as Court Costs to the Civil Matter so that THE CHILD’S interest, without influence by Mom or Dad, can be properly assessed. Done. Nothing in that discussion, nothing in this case, nothing at all has to bring up hate or bigotry or evil. Simply do what is lawful and in the best interest of the child and call it a day.

But no. I’m talking to White Supremacist, MRA Cousin. I’ll fix the spelling and grammar errors replete in his response but he responded to my statement thusly:
“Nope, this isn’t a failure in the courts. It’s a failure in humanity. This trans bullshit shouldn’t even be a thing! And it is a massive failure of the country that such a thing would ever be introduced to a child at all!!”

Riiiiiiiiight.... because historical research and cultural study should be ignored? Because transgendered individuals and homosexuality have been seen in animal species and human cultures for many hundreds of years. This isn’t, despite what he and his political moron-bros believe, a new push by liberals to destroy real American Men. This is something that has existed since long before there WAS an America. And… can’t state this enough… despite where you believe it comes from… in most rational incidents… why does a private choice by a stranger in a different state that you’ll never meet or encounter REQUIRE YOUR OPINION OR EXPRESSED HATRED?! How is that the “right course of action?” NOW… limited situation, very narrow perspective, I can see… understand… and support possibly stating your opinion. FINE. BUT doesn’t an issue like this expose the worst of your political hypocrisy and bullshit? You think The Government shouldn’t regulate businesses, shouldn’t regulate guns, and shouldn’t regulate drugs. But you DO think the government should regulate Marriages, Abortions, and people’s Gender? And you call yourself in favor of smaller government? I just… I don’t want to live on this planet anymore. You say that FREEDOM means Government leaves businesses alone, leaves gun owners alone, and leaves “God Fearing Americans” alone. But you, while saying FREEDOM, want a government that imprisons people based on their religion or skin color… a government that refuses to let certain people get married even if they are consenting adults… a government that tells people what gender they are allowed to be.... and a government that imprisons Doctors and Patients alike for making family planning decisions??????? All while shouting FREEDOM? Fuck. This. World!!!
alt text

Then… at work… ah. Where I can get away from my dog who wants to bite me and the hobbies that I love that people keep ruining… so I can…

read a police report of a slightly mentally slower woman who is reporting rape because her friends told her it was rape because her boyfriend kept asking to have sex until she finally said they could have sex and so when they did have sex she said it was okay but she only said it was okay because he kept asking and her friends tell her that means that she was raped.

My response to my officer? That fits the social and technical definition of rape in that she gave consent that was not freely, willing, or voluntary in that she gave consent specifically to stop his behavior. It does NOT however fit the legal or criminal definition of rape: Iowa Code 709.1 Any sex act between persons is sexual abuse by either of the persons when the act is performed with the other person when: (1) The act is done by force or against the will of the other. If the consent or acquiescence of the other is procured by threats of violence toward any person or if the act is done while the other is under the influence of a drug inducing sleep or is otherwise in a state of unconsciousness, the act is done against the will of the other. or (2) Such other person is suffering from a mental defect or incapacity which precludes giving consent, or lacks the mental capacity to know the right and wrong of conduct in sexual matters.

I’m so glad my whole weekend was basically a giant fucked up mess of issues with dog, issues with wife, my hobbies being ruined by the worst sort of men… only to return to work where I get to experience Prosecuting based on laws written by the worst sort of men while dealing with Special Victims who are often the victims of the worst sort of men. Great. Fun. Grand. Wonderful!
alt text


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.