Testing and testy in Second 1st

  • April 13, 2019, 8:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So after 2 nights at the hospital I slept in my own bed to try to sleep off some of the extra dizziness I was getting from not sleeping. Yeah, throughout this whole thing.... but you do what you gotta do. I did my best to not mention it to Rocky especially. Oddly enough I stress less when someone is in the hospital then when I know they are hurting at home. At least when you aren’t well and you are at the hospital there are people who know what to do to get you better. At home well you can just sit around and get worse....

Anyways, the tests done were the same I’d had before pretty much. First she put a pair of goggles on me and sat me in a chair that spun around. I stayed dizzy the whole time I was in it. I even asked her a few times if i was still moving. Then she had me look at a spot on the wall and jerked my head around. We went into another room and did water in the ears..... in the end she said “there are 5 bones in your ear and 2 of them are still working” I won’t see what the Doctor thinks about that till May 28th. However, that is preventing full recovery from the Gent shot so it’s a good thing to know at least.

Mom and I had talked extensively of course. They have 2 vehicles that are down so I had to drive to Lewisburg to get her before the visit to Vandy. She had said how they currently are walking to Scott’s work to borrow his car during the day because they have 2 vehicles down right now. She also told me about a commitment to store some things for Terry (Sisters kinda boyfriend) that she was working on getting out of. Terry had given her 100 bucks to rent a van and get his stuff to him. Mind you mom thinks it will take the whole 100 to rent the van (miles and all) leaving her to put in gas money out of pocket. I offered out van, told her how we had gotten it, messaged Eddie about borrowing it .... Yeah all was good. She called David (her husband) and that plan went all to shit. It was a very odd thing. He kept saying she was trying to manipulate him and he didn’t want her to bring another family into this mess.... He called 4 times in that hour each time he would work himself into a frenzy over it and end up getting off the phone because he was so worked up. Over borrowing the van...... honestly it would have been beneficial to us both. Mom would have taken the van from here and I would have been back to the hospital with Rocky like 2 hours earlier than I was. He was going on about how he would have to follow the van up to bring her home. Which was not the case. We had also talked about her taking the truck when she got back. Drive it around for a bit, think about buying it off us. If not then I could drive her home when that happened. OMG he flipped “I married you, I didn’t marry the problems other people have with their vehicles. Stop volunteering me for things”. Which she had not. Either way he was being super stupid about it. Mom against her better judgement in order to not argue with her husband abandoned the whole idea. That is until yesterday when she said he’s been thinking about the truck. Well, now it’s extremely inconvenient for them to make a trip to get it. Or us to make a trip to bring it to them. It would have been perfect to do it Wednesday, either way. I’m annoyed with it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.