It's Not Over in meh...

  • April 12, 2019, 3:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thought the kid was done being sick. Turns out…

On Thursday, I had the day off. It started out as me going to the doctor with my mother. One of my uncles dropped out and she said if the other isn’t able to go then she wanted me to go with her. I said sure and if it turns out he could go I could just rescind. However, I was not expecting the approval of my time off to be so quick. I was shocked. Once I found out that I wasn’t needed, I made other plans.

Morning I could do what I wanted.
Noon ish, I was going to lunch with a friend.
Later afternoon, I could nap it out
That evening, the play at church was bumped from Friday to this day.

So, I had my day planned. I forgot on Wednesday that I had the day off on Thursday. I was looking forward to the sleep in. So then I started planning a movie trip with my son. Things were set.

Then morning came.

Close to 7 my daughter texted me asking me to ask son to take Bubby Jr. to the daycare. I told her to ask him. Then I told her Bubby Sr’s back pack was still at my house. Okay. So I was up. The kids showed up. I was glad to see Bubby Jr. Bubby Sr. was however, still not feeling well. I had my son go to get some ginger ale. Sr was laid on the floor while I was taking care of Jr. Sr had a really bad time of his stomach pains. So I started googling stuff, mainly a nurse line. Come to find out, websites aren’t helpful anymore. The more automated the system, the less helpful it is. At any rate, Bubby Sr wasn’t going to school. Luckily my son was off work to entertain him for a bit.

The ginger ale helped some. This kid was really poopy. So I was leaving for my lunch date and took Bubby Jr to daycare. Told them I’d be back after a bit and I’d get some crackers and Gatorade (ended up getting Powerade instead). When I got back, he was feeling much better. I got all my good hugs in. After the crackers were almost gone, he declared he was hungry. I said ok and told him to fix a sandwich. I told my son he could take him home when he was ready because he had to go to school for real this time.

In between everything, I’d been doing laundry. Got new sheets on my bed and washed my super thick blanket that acts as my comforter. I feel like I’m sleeping in a fragrant meadow. I love scent crystals. I wish Arm and Hammer would bring back the previous one. I can’t inhale that scent enough. It’s like I’m a crack head, but it’s salt and baking soda that smells amazing.

Went to the play, which turned out rather nicely. I thought it was going to be corny, but it was a wonderful production. I helped with the break down after everything was over. We cleaned, swept the floor, put up chairs and put the tables back out. We did good. My dad left as SOON as it was over. He is use to being in bed at a certain time. My stepmother helped a bit. There was glitter all over the place. I cannot stand glitter.

I talked to my brother on the way home. It was a good day…

…until I got in the house. It was close to 10:30 and this fool next door turned on his television and began blasting some melodramatic BS made for TV movie. I made up my bed with my new sheets. I walked to my bedroom door and I slammed my bedroom door in quick succession like 10 times and yelled “KNOCK IT OFF.” The sound turned down considerably, but because of the thinness of the walls, still not down enough. I will have to get in a house very soon because I cannot with thin walls. Either that or I will learn how to sound proof that wall. That’s the only thing wrong with this apartment. That and the person that lives on the other side of that wall.

Other than that, that’s it. I am trying to decide if I’m going to spend my last $20 on something for dinner, or if I should cook, or do something else later. I don’t know. I have a dinner idea, but what the recipe is asking for and where the article said a certain item can be found is not meshing. I went looking for dulse (red seaweed) flakes at the specified store, and they said they didn’t have any. I did by some dried seaweed (sushi rolls) and I’m thinking about how to modify it, yet, keep it vegan. This ingredient is supposed to add the sea water and “fish” taste to this thing. So I will try it out. I don’t know if I want to do this tonight though because I’m sleepy.

I’ve been doing a lot and it doesn’t seem like it, but I have been and going to work in the midst of it all. After work on Monday I went to see my mother and bought her a bag of popcorn chips and watched her pretty much devour the whole bag. She said that she wasn’t expecting to do that. LOL

Maybe I’ll just pick up some chips and guac and let that be my dinner. OOOOO…I have been thinking about nachos. I’ll go to big store to get vegan shreds, then go to the cheap store to get the chips and guac. But that’s spending money that I really don’t want to do. Oh well. Never mind.

Okay now I’m rambling.
I’m out. Have a wonderful weekend.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Last updated April 12, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.