I'm the Dreamer in Poetry

  • April 11, 2019, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Life has become nothing
Fold the world
And divide it into two
I’m the dreamer
And nothing is coming true

I feel the pain
As it decays
Inside my brain
Thoughts running through my mind
And the distortion is turned on high
Criticize me
I’m your perfect victim
Cause I stay inside the shadows
Out of sight
As the world collides
With darkness and light

I’m slowly dying
And I wanna break free
But
No one sees me
I live in my own creativity
So prey on me
Tear off my skin
To feed your sins
Justifying yourself
Cause all the make-up
Won’t provide another face
For you to erase

I feel so ugly and ashamed
Ostracized
My mind is breaking down
My mind is breaking down
My mind is breaking down
Inside society’s living hell
The truth
Bares secrets
And it scarred me for life
I’m the dreamer
And nothing is coming true
How can I help you
When I can’t save me from myself


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.