We Can Be Whales Or Something in The grotesque metamorphosis of a Bi-Polar human into a Tri-polar monster.

  • April 9, 2019, 8:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Waking up early is really fucking with me.
I’m not sleeping any earlier still…it’s been about a week and a half.
On Monday I woke up at 5:45, so I think I got approximately four hours of sleep?
Opening this new restaurant is bullshit.
I’m starting to get worried that I’m not going to make any money here.

I tried to take a nap at some point, I think I slept for a few minutes?
It was surprisingly rejuvenating though.

After my nap I went to Deanne’s place to smoke.
I better not get sick though because she’s like, “Look at my tonsils, they’re all infected and you can see the pus!” and I swear to god, I have never seen anything like that in my entire life. It was horrific…like, I guess I didn’t know what tonsils looked like or something, because…I don’t know, she just had these two HUGE bulging things with all of these white spots and it looked like she had no room to breathe or swallow…I was like, “How the fuck are you taking bong rips right now?”

But she said that the doctor said if she doesn’t have a fever or any cold symptoms at all then it’s probably not strep and it’s just tonsillitis (which she gets all the time, but not like this…jesus) so it’s not contagious.

But if I get sick then next time I get sick I’m going to go and get her sick and then be like, “NOW WE’RE EVEN!”

We watched some show about Formula 1 racing, which I know nothing about and am not particularly interested in at all, but it was kind of cool, I guess? Sort of?

At the end of the night when we hugged goodbye she made a comment about how I was getting too skinny. I don’t think I’m getting too skinny, but I do know for sure that I need to be eating more than once a day for the amount that I’m working out.

Anyway, today has been whatever. I woke up at 9 and went to the gym and then went to work and then came home and read comics and fucked around on my phone and now I’m here reading people and writing.

My dream last night was definitely more vivid than they have been lately, so I think the Alpha Brain is kicking in more and more. I still couldn’t remember it except that when I woke up I kept thinking “A diseased version of myself”

I still haven’t written Brittany back.
I’m getting close though.

I don’t really have anything else to say.
I need to write some code tonight but I’m tired and kind of want to just go to bed so I actually think I might do that.

OH! I was almost going to go on a date with this super cool, beautiful woman tonight, but she lives in LA and I don’t so it didn’t work out.

I asked her what she’s doing this weekend, but she hasn’t responded, and that was super early this morning.

Honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised if she doesn’t even hit me back up.
I live 30 miles away from LA, but it takes anywhere from 1 - 3 hours to get there.
It would be a long distance relationship.
Aint nobody got time for that shit.

Anyway, that’s the most exciting thing I have to share.
So…I guess I’m going to go eat some dinner and then go to sleep because the coffee I was drinking doesn’t seem to be working.
I am going to lucid dream tonight.
When I do, I am coming to see you.
We can be whales or something.
It will be great.
I love you.
-Dane


music & dogs & wine April 10, 2019

I feel all of this on so many levels. Where do you live? I'm in OC. Fuck driving to LA.

Superposition music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 10, 2019

Well, I've lived in a few places around, but right now I live in Irvine. How about you?

music & dogs & wine Superposition ⋅ April 10, 2019

Anaheim!

Superposition music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 10, 2019

I lived in Anaheim for a while! That's super cool, we're pretty much neighbors. I really want to move to Long Beach, but I really really REALLY hate the parking situation up there.

music & dogs & wine Superposition ⋅ April 10, 2019

Haha, I have a friend who is looking for a place in LB right now and is so frustrated with all the parking issues!

Superposition music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 10, 2019

If I moved there I would just rent a monthly spot. It's like $150 - $200 a month on top of all of your other expenses, though. I'm also just thinking about moving to Austin or Arizona though because that's where everyone seems to be going anyway, haha.

music & dogs & wine Superposition ⋅ April 11, 2019

So funny, one of my husband's brothers moved to Austin and the other one to AZ!

Superposition music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 11, 2019

See? That's what I'm talking about!
We filled up Oregon and now Texas and Arizona are getting the overflow, haha.

music & dogs & wine Superposition ⋅ April 11, 2019

I talk about going other places. I hate the weather here. Too hot. My husband and I at one point had agreed on moving up north, but now he is against it. Has too much invested here with friends, business, and other things. I have lived here my entire life and I can easily give it all up. My friends can visit/I can visit them.

It's so fucking overpriced in OC/CA. My niece lives in upstate NY, I know the weather SUCKS there but she sent me a house she is looking at. It's under $300k, almost 4,000 square feet, gorgeous, old historical home. I'm like that would cost at least $2 Million here. It's nuts.

I talked to my husband about moving to Austin. Not only does his brother live there, but I have 2 friends that left OC to go live there. They love it. He said, "Humidity and heat, no." We don't need to sit outside!

So annoying.

Superposition music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 14, 2019

I have a bunch of friends that moved to Austin and they say it's awesome. And the heat really shouldn't be an issue because last summer was like 110! And this winter just rained all the time and it was in the 30's so what the hell are we even paying so much for anymore? Haha.

But, I do love it here. I wish I could stay here. I just don't see it happening.

music & dogs & wine Superposition ⋅ April 14, 2019

True! He complains more about the humidity, but he has never been in it?

Are you originally from here?

Superposition music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 14, 2019

Yeah, but I've also lived in Oregon, Utah, and Texas.

Superposition music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 10, 2019

And yeah, SUPER fuck driving to LA, haha. I go to Long Beach pretty often, but I can't remember the last time I went to LA.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.