On Castle and Debates in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • April 9, 2019, 4:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve seen this meme go around a few times:
alt text

and I actually want to add and expand the original concept. As this can be used in the following:

Why do guys not care if it is a fake orgasm?
Why do guys not care if she’s wearing makeup?
Why do guys not care if it is a push up bra?
Why do guys not care if it is all plastic surgery?

After all… doesn’t it bother you to know that it isn’t real?!

Do you enjoy Harry Potter? Did you know Hogwarts isn’t real?
Do you enjoy famous paintings? Did you know many of those works falsely depict people/scenes or depict people/scenes that were never real?

Artwork, beauty, enjoyment… they aren’t dependent on something being FACTUALLY REAL. Now… do I prefer a real orgasm? Shit yes. Because that means I brought my partner joy and pleasure. Do I prefer makeup? I can take it or leave it… but I still firmly operate under the opinion that almost any woman can improve her Attractiveness Quotient by up to 20% by applying just the right amount of make up in just the right way. Do I care about push up bras or outfits? Yeah, actually. As difficult as it can be, there are sexy outfits for every body size, every body shape, and every woman out there. It is true and I stand by the statement. A 456 pound woman is doing herself ZERO favors by wearing a skin tight Hooters Uniform. Likewise, if you are 127 pounds and you only wear super oversized baggy clothing… you’re not doing yourself any favors.

This isn’t to TELL women to do these things but to explain the concept. To both men and women. Because the damned Incel Movement loves to claim that women are manipulative conniving bitches because they wear makeup and such things. Well, Incel Bitch.... is the Hollywood Industry manipulative and conniving because they tell fictional stories? Have you ever in your life gotten a specific hair cut, shave, or worn a specific outfit because you knew it would make you look better? Same thing, really. Same thing.


woman in the moon April 10, 2019

Once when I was young and somewhat attractive I had a job dealing with the public. I would be as friendly and helpful as I could be. I bought an outfit with a short skirt and a tight sweater - it was a pretty color and was on sale. I waited on a man, using my friendliness and helpfulness and my tight sweater and I could tell I made him uncomfortable. It seemed I was giving out two messages - niceness and sexiness. (There is a longer explanation.) So I bought a nice non sexy blouse to wear with my short skirt.

Park Row Fallout woman in the moon ⋅ April 10, 2019

Outfits, fashion, and clothing fascinate me. There are multiple ways things can be interpreted and the lines blurring them all are interesting. For example... one of my best friends in High School was definitely overeweight. But she had confidence, I found her attractive, and she had an amazing fashion sense. Skirts, heels, tight sweaters... she would always look cute, attractive, and beautiful but.... not "sexy" so much. Then there was another friend. Honest to Goodness Model and underweight as hell. She had confidence in only one area of her life and never wore anything besides jeans and shirts to school. She could do sexy but it not cute or beautiful. Though... that all, also, may be a matter of perspective. The whole topic is fun (if complicated) to discuss.

woman in the moon Park Row Fallout ⋅ April 10, 2019

Everything we wear is a decision. It's how we want to be seen.

Amaryllis April 10, 2019

At 115 pounds I wear oversized clothing that hides my figure, on purpose, because I prefer it? I'm doing myself a different kind of favor. I love my figure but I'd rather people leave me alone, so I prefer to hide it. To me the suggestion that one SHOULD dress attractively is a bit problematic, right? I realize I'm coming from a place of privilege here being reasonably attractive, but I think the point stands.

I bought 'date dresses' when I was dating James because they were dresses that highlighted my figure and I wanted to enjoy that aspect of myself temporarily...and I owned no other clothes like that! Lol.

Catleesi April 10, 2019

Everyone likes something different, to each their own I say.

The thing that bothers me about this meme is something different, it's the idea that men can't help themselves. It's bullshit. In fact, I would be offended as a man for someone to believe I have no self control and can only leer at women.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.