Setbacks in Depression

  • April 9, 2019, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I felt like I was making progress. I was trying new techniques to help my personal/social life while using my go-to techniques for dealing with anxiety and depression.

The weather warmed up. I was back on my feet literally and figuratively. Today was hardware removal surgery. Yesterday I visited family. And there it began. I felt the guilt at not being there for my family enough. The wave knocked me down a few times while I reminisced and ruminated on the fragility of my grandparents, the cracking facade of the Nanas and Bompas I knew as a child.

Now I’m back on crutches for a few days and relying on my spouse and children to help me. I’m helpless and frustrated. And it begins again.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.