what you possess possesses you back in poetry

  • April 4, 2019, 3:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

some of us have demons
some of us have ghosts
most of us possess both
all of us have something
but most of us have both
I have a lot more ghosts
than I do demons I guess
but that’s not something
good or bad it’s just how
I am personally cursed and
how I’m personally blessed
but all who wander are lost and
all who move with certainty are lost
all who stand in place are lost
it’s all right we are all lost
everyone living is mostly lost
this life is very complicated
our lives are too short to
learn very much at all so
cut yourself some slack
go with it, just dance
dance with your demons
waltz with your ghosts
they’re with you either way
might as well make the most
of this life
of this awful wonderful
scary beautiful
brutish and marvelous life


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.