The Winter Trick... in meh...

  • March 31, 2019, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once upon a time, as I was walking Bubby Sr. to his home, we talked about the weather. The fact that it gets so warm when it should be cold and then it gets super cold super fast, that is called the winter trick. That’s when winter tricks you into not dressing appropriately for the season, catches you slipping, and now, you’ve got the flu or a cold or pneumonia. Either way, you get got.

So after this balmy wet, yet warm Friday, yesterday and today, it’s back into the 30s with a chance high of 40something. Rained all day yesterday. I was in the house for all of it. See, I made a pledge that I would stay in the house all day and clean. Friday, I washed dishes. Saturday, I cleaned my bathroom. Like REALLY cleaned my bathroom. Got down on hands and knees. Not unusual, but I haven’t thoroughly cleaned my bathroom for a while. I’ve been doing this or that or have been really tired to dedicate the time to it. I got rid of some papers, gathered up laundry from my room. Did one load last night, have a few others to go.

During this time I caught up on a lot of my podcasts I’d been missing as well as catching up on shows. Peaky Blinders is proving to be very entertaining. None of the anime I want to watch is working. On My Block has returned and I watched the first episode. It was really good. Waiting for The Chi to come back as well.

Daughter gave me a few bucks for some things, which was helpful.

I got my raise and I’ve done perfect punches (clocking in and out like I’m supposed to) so I hope my check looks nice. I’m going to need it.

When my tax money deposits, I’m buying a new vacuum and carpet washer as well as frames for my son’s and my beds. I’ve got them saved on Amazon, ready to go for when my money drops.

I just got to not eat all my money up. That’s usually what happens. LOL And I tip well…

Let me get up and get myself together for church.

Hope your Sunday will be beautiful.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.