Today Is Here in meh...

  • March 28, 2019, 9:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yep…

I can’t believe I forgot to tell you some stuff. Yes I can. ::smh:: I’ve been that person.

I went with my mother to an anniversary dinner for the church they grew up in. My dad and stepmother had tickets, but had said they wouldn’t go. Then I told him that we were going and he got all puffed up, maybe I will go. But in the end he was tired after work so he stayed home.

It was a nice evening. My mom, aunt, and uncle. My stepmother was there. I was watching the door, but never saw her. Who I DID see, was her brother (who has the same name as Him) and sister and THAT sister is married to Him’s father. And Him looks JUUUUST like his father. LOL So I started laughing and said to my mom (if you don’t know the story, we found out that both of our respective stepmother’s were SISTERS well after we had been together/doing our thing) Ooooo that’s “Him’s” daddy. She looked and said, I met “Him” right? I said yes ma’am. She said they look just alike.

So I went over and spoke to Uncle and he introduced me to my Aunt, who just so happens to have the same name as my mother. I’ve heard of her and seen pictures of her, but had never actually met her. As we were finishing up, the father of Him walked up, “Hey, how you doing?” then pushed his wife away in her wheelchair.

When I sat back down, the devil entered me. I sent a message to Him that said:
“So I was out and about with my own (mom’s name) and ran into (dad’s name) with HIS (mom’s name) along with her brother (his name) (or should I say Uncle since, you know, we step related and all…)”

Laughing emoji’s and such. We had words.

Fast forward to my dad’s birthday banquet.
Saw his dad again.
I sent a picture taken over my shoulder and captioned it, “Here a (dad) There a (dad), Everywhere a (dad dad)…”

HimDad then walked by me and I was watching him. I sent another text…
“Good grief. You two even WALK alike.”

So I’ve been getting my giggles in. Calling him cousin every chance I get.
So it culminated in him calling me on Sunday when I was visiting my mother.
She said, “Tell Cousin (Him) I said Hi…” I cracked up and even he laughed at it.

So that was all I wanted to share today.

Take care. Love to you all.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.