Hither & Yon in meh...

  • March 27, 2019, 3:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…this title means absolutely nothing…
lol

Friday:
Birthday Banquet was beautiful and very nice for my dad. I ended up going with my purple evening gown and everyone was clowning me because they’ve never seen me dress where my cleavage was showing.

Saturday:
Little baby had a fever and wasn’t feeling the best. I took care of the brothers since their mom had to work. She got off and I bid the kiddos farewell and hit the streets for my errands. I went to visit my mother for a while because I knew Sunday was out of the question.

Sunday:
Picked up Bubby Sr. and headed to church for the day. And when I say day I mean DAY. Picked up brother, went to the store. Came back out and my front tag on my plate was messed up. Looked at the back, it was completely removed. Went to church without incident. Pulled up, told brother to go in so I could park. Went in and had a wonderful service. Had lunch at church (which was left over from Friday’s dinner) and then proceeded into the afternoon musical. It was a lovely turn out. My baby brother fresh from rehab was there. He looks great. He and one of the other “brothers” were trading words with each other and I didn’t want them to be into it like that. As we were all leaving, I found out that one of the minister’s in training had approached my father before we got to church and was basically in his face like he was going to do something. My sister that was there threatened him and then threw him out. This came up because he started posting on Facebook and lied on my father saying he pushed him. We were kind of up in arms and the consensus is the same all around. If we see him in the street, he is getting punched in the face on sight.

Monday:
Got into work just fine (no pull overs, etc.). Got online to find out what I need to do to get my tabs replaced. I have to fill out an application AND have it notarized. On the second page of the application, it states to notify local law enforcement. So I did and the person that answered the phone sounded as though I woke him up from a nap. Identified himself and proceeded to not be helpful. I told him my tags were stolen off of my license plates. I’m filling out this application to get new ones and it states here to contact local law enforcement, so that’s what I’m doing. “Why does it say that?” Now, when he said this, he sounded annoyed and tired, and gave one of those sighs that I give AFTER I hang up with someone. So I’m like I don’t know what I’m supposed to be doing here. I’m looking for guidance. He then sounded like he perked up because he was able to put his asshat hat on. And he was condescending to me when he said, when you find out what we’re supposed to do give us a call back okay? I looked at my phone, called him an asshole and hung up. Not to mention when I called the DMV they never called me back. As of the creation of the entry, I’m STILL waiting.

Toward the end of the day, people were rude to me on the phone as well. And I had to keep reminding myself these were tricks of the devil to pull me out of where I’m trying to be spiritually. I got home. My son wanted me to take him to the mall, so we went. He wouldn’t buy me a candy bar from his job because he was buying himself a s’more. I was like, Well damn. And then I came out of my pocket to feed him.

Tuesday:
Went to work.
Had some great potato soup and the other black bean soup was good too.
Had a team staff meeting after work.
Went to church.
Took the boy to karaoke where we ate some, had a couple of drinks. His first adult karaoke in a bar. Queen’s “Don’t Stop Me No.” He doesn’t have the best voice, but he had stage presence. LOL

Wednesday:
Had a mini-praise and worship session with myself and God today. Was very comforting.
Daughter’s court day was today.
Checked in with her this afternoon to see how it went. She said, she made too much money for a public defender. How the **** is that even possible??? She JUST started working. So she’s been given a new court date to give her time to find an attorney. I briefly jumped back into fix it mode and looked up 4 attorney’s for her and the 4th one, I emailed. I let her know I did and that hopefully someone will call her. That is the extent of my involvement right now. Going to ask my dad about defense attorneys among other things…
Guess I won’t have to ask my dad anything. Ha....she just walked into my office bearing gifts. LOL
She said that the guy I emailed did call her and she has an appointment with him next week. He’s overall charging $2k, with $500 retainer and she can make payments. Praise God.
As for the gifts…
She made an appointment for me at a natural hair salon and said it was part of my birthday gift. I would prefer mothers day but I’ll deal. God is good. AND she gave me $20.
That’s dinner tonight. ::cheeeeeeeeese::

And so goes my day today. Counting down the hours until home time.
Till then, you all have a wonderful Wednesday.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Comfortably Numb March 28, 2019

Someone stole your tag?

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ March 28, 2019

Yeah. They were even the jagged kind that are supposed to be security feature so that if someone tries to steal it, it breaks up and is unusable. They messed up the front one but must have been prepared in case it gave them trouble.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ March 28, 2019

There are these little stickers that go on the license plate that show the year and proves that it belongs to the car.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.