Trying To Work It Out in Depression

  • March 27, 2019, 10:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We talked. We fought. We slept. Then we talked and fought and talked some more.

I’m exhausted. Physically, mentally, emotionally exhausted.

But I feel better.

We discussed all things past and present. We came to the conclusion that everything either of us has ever done has been to get the attention of the other.

We had our own little therapy session. I believe him. I believe he still wants this to work. I know in my heart that I can’t take this another time. But this time I think I’ll be ok.

I told him what would upset me going forward. I told him what would help me feel better about the future. He told me what he wanted from me. Why he needed the attention from someone else.

I asked him to work with me to put each other first for a while. The kids have always come first, but all the fighting and screaming isn’t helping the kids. They need to see us spend time together and love each other. So we will put our marriage first for a while and see how that works.

I am hopeful today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.