*smh* people in Second 1st

  • March 23, 2019, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The drop offs didn’t go as planned and the meet ups after I got back didn’t go as planned either. It seemed like an all around crappy day. After waiting outside for over an hour I managed to look in the bins for only about 20 mins before I was too bad to stay. I was at the other place before they opened as well and only found one thing there.... The owner admitted that it was “a little thin this week” NO, yay think..... shrugs I let the girl I was meeting know that I was early and she said she was headed to Nashville. I told her I was meeting someone at 10:30 in Spring Hill and she agreed to meet me there too.

Well, the thing is girl 2 had never committed to a time. She just asked if I could meet her in Spring hill and when I told her a where she asked for clarification, that I gave. Then I told her what time I would be there..... and then she never showed. So that was awesome. Not only that but after I gave her every chance to get the item she got mad at me because She hadn’t committed..... right. To clarify: She said Öh Murfreesboro is too far away I’m in Spring Hill” Me Ï’m going to Columbia tomorrow and can swing that way. How about we meet at Burger king just off Saturn Parkway at about 10:30” Her: “The one on Port Royal?I know where that is.” Here I had done the assuming .... first by assuming that the distance was the reason she didn’t want to buy the item. I was out that way anyway so it seemed like an quick buck on a side trip. Then When she asked for clarification of of the place that it meant she’d be there being as she had not questioned the time. I sent her 4 messages over the morning. 4am, 8:55, 9:41 and lastly at 10:45 telling her I was leaving the area and if she wanted it she could come to the gas station on the corner I always give. She came back with there is no way I’m driving 45 mins to get it, I didn’t commit to anything, why you so upset? .... .... .... I had typed out an answer that looked a lot like what I just typed out here but there was an error in sending.... and now, especially after typing about it here, I no longer feel like wasting time on another thought about it.

That was pretty much my day. The guy who was going to come this afternoon after not coming yesterday because OMG there is terrible traffic heading OUT of Nashville at 5pm on a Friday.... well he flaked.... sent me a message at 9:30 saying good morning and asking if the item was still available. I said yes but I can’t meet you till this afternoon (which I had told him yesterday). When I did get back and sent him a text saying I was back and he could come anytime..... he didn’t even look at it..... smh people be so dumb

Had a random knock on the door. Some guy wanting us to change from ADT to some other security thing. I told them to come back when Rocky was home. Once Rocky was here and they actually did come back I had to go meet at the corner.... someone who didn’t show up at all..... and when I came back they were signing papers to switch companies..... so there is that…
They will be out tomorrow between 2:30-3:30 to switch things over. I couldn’t care less either way but whatever they told Rocky, Rocky saw as good.... so sure.... I had been thinking of cancelling ADT because there is little to no crime in this area and we have friendly neighbors....

Time for bed though so.... good night.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.