proposition and perpetrator in Second 1st

  • March 23, 2019, 5:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After making the Listings entry last night I realize it’s been a few days since I actually posted. That’s really not a big deal being as nothing interested really ever happens you can assume if I don’t post it’s because my day is very normal. Dishes, laundry, meeting the occasional stranger at the store on the corner to buy some random thing I’m selling. When crazy things do happen though I tend to forget to put them in here. A couple odd things have happened I’d like to share lol

The other day I had to Run to WalMart and leave Rocky home for some reason.... no wait.... He was getting off at 11 for some reason and I had a couple of small boxes I needed to ship stuff. He didn’t want to come with once he got out of work so I went before he got home..... something like that.... anyway. I was by myself when I got the messages on LetGo where some guy wanted to give me $500 a week to be his sugar baby. Yes I did screen shot that shit. He said “no sexual stuff involved” so of course I tried to message him back and find out what he wanted for the $500 but apparently someone else had reported him because I kept getting an error message :( lmao. I showed it to Rocky when I got back and said Ï’ve got options” lol

Last night while I was pounding out the last listings I was going to do for the day.... I got a call from Eddie. He was asking about if I drove for Uber (which I have but don’t currently because of the dizzy) and wanted to know what they could do about a situation. His friend Rod has a daughter who is mentally unwell and has to stay on some pretty heavy drugs. Night before last she was being booked for some jail time and needed her medication. They came up with the idea to call an Uber and have a package delivered. The package never made it. They were trying to find out if they could get a hold of a real person, if I had some kinda inside info. I do not and everything runs through the app. Furthermore, the driver should not have taken the package. They aren’t supposed to..... Lastly, how they hell do you think it’s okay to send drugs with random person to someone who needs them desperately. I wouldn’t trust anyone I didn’t KNOW with that kinda thing. What was he thinking? Now he’s blaming Uber.... and Uber guy WAS WRONG but as they say 2 wrongs don’t make it right. Who is more in the wrong? So he’s going to call Uber and tell them Ï sent drugs through your service and they never arrived at where they needed to be”. LMAO cool..... but why call me about it? because I’ve driven for them? When I told Rod (the friend) that as a driver I’m not supposed to take packages if they aren’t coming with people he said “Well, I read that you can.” with the sound of blame in his voice. So that’s cool it was suddenly an argument. I spent a good 30 mins last night looking through terms and stuff trying to find anything that said that was okay. NOPE. Rod’s fault and now his daughter will probably be in even more trouble because she can’t prove she has to take the thing she has to take. smh as if that part of the system isn’t already messed up enough.

This morning I’m going to do the thing I keep saying I’m not doing anymore. I’m going to Columbia to Give me a Five again. Over the last couple of days I’ve arranged to sell 2 items between here and there and to meet at 10 and 10:30 for drop offs. One item for 30 and one for 50, I would not have either of those sales if I didn’t go today. I also have 2 lined up for this afternoon I have to let them know when I get back. Should be a rough day with the prospect of deadlines and disappointment. I have to start filling out the new patient papers for the new doc on Tuesday as well.... and start a speech for him. The speech will be about when it started and all that we have done so far and ultimately about going back to work and the worries I have. It still gets worse the more I do and I take everything soooo slow and careful.... can’t really do that in a factory can you?

Whatever, time to get moving and see about standing in a line for an hour+


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.