If you seek amy in Current Events

  • March 22, 2019, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really wanted to be stronger than yesterday. Did I just break the ice with a Britney song? Sometimes, It’s just me against the music. Oops, I did it again. K! this is outrageous and toxic and I am going crazy and I need to stop with this Britney nightmare I am in!
Anyways, the first thing that I did when I woke up was my taxes. Then I went and got my teeth cleaned and I do not know what it is about me that makes people think that I want to hear their life stories as soon as I meet them. Maybe I smile too much? Maybe I wear too much pink? I didn’t mind. The woman that cleaned my teeth just turned 60 and is having a crisis about it. She did put a few things into perspective when she was talking about the gifts of knowing when you’re terminally ill. That topic was way too heavy for me. I didn’t have breakfast yet at that point.
So after that appointment, I gave my car a wash and went straight to that clinic I was at the other week. The reason my mother eviscerated me over the phone last week when I called her about everything that I was going through was that she believes that I have asthma. So next week, after my last therapy appointment, I go running around the city to get tests done. When she asked if I wanted to just get STI testing done at the same time I don’t know why my heart dropped. I said no though lol
So I finally get to work and Zach tells me that he just got hired somewhere and that today is the most notice that he can give me. Nobody, on Prosebox, will remember him from a few years ago but he was like a little brother to me. I did tell him to start looking for another job because he was fucking this one up so badly but it was still sad to see him go. Maybe I feel left behind at this point? Steven came by randomly today to say hi to me. I tried to get Zach out to come to say hi to him because he is such a fan of his. Steven is… the most attractive human on the planet? He is half Jamaican and half of something else and does callisthenics and is just so damn nice to look at. But he has issues. Like schizophrenia and addiction problems. Also, he is a pathological liar. He told me that he just recorded a song yesterday with Lil Wayne… He posts lyrics that he writes about his 9 on Facebook. That’s what he calls his dick, the 9. He needs money and offered me an hour massage. I declined lol.
Karamjeet had enough of my boss and told me that she wants to quit. Technically her issues are that she is not getting enough from my boss and I felt so vindicated about it. She can’t do her job, which used to be my job until he gives her access to everything that she needs. After she left I was finally able to articulate, in my mind, how I am feeling about her and work in general. I was up for a promotion, my boss felt that I was doing a great job. Karam was somebody that I liked and respected from another store and when she approached me about hiring some of her staff because their store burned down but I only cared about her well-being. I made her an offer to come and work with me. It was literally her best option. Drama between franchisee’s later, she’s on board. My boss and his business partner got a little excited about it because she was from another owner. They asked her how I am and how she felt the store was going. She had nothing but trash to say so they both blamed me for it. For everything. Suddenly I am doing a horrible job and they’re not happy with me. Then they give her the position I was up for and everything else that I ever wanted. That was not her plan and she feels bad about taking over my job but it is what it is. I’m just hurt. Today she realized why my job was so hard, she is not set up to win. I told her that he values his other manager so much because she works 60 hour weeks with no recourse and no resources and she still knocks it out of the park. That is how he runs his management, is that the kind of culture you want to work in?
She is starting to understand that her first impression of the place and her impression on how I run things was not the whole picture. I’ve been pulling the weight of the store with one arm tied behind my back and now here she is stressed out because she is helpless. I want to hate her, I do but when I see her sitting in the office with her pearl earrings and her red lipstick and looking lost I can’t help but want to help. I just like that damn woman at the end of the day. There is so much that I can learn from her.
Anyways, should I hit you guys one more time with the Britney puns? Would you hold it against me? lol k enough of this circus I wanna go


Last updated March 22, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.