Clusterfucked in Current Events

  • March 21, 2019, 10:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Let’s grab a bite used to be words to my ears… back when I didn’t have to care about where my food came from. I don’t know what I ate recently that had dairy in it but I am running on just a couple hours of sleep. My stomach was too recked last night. Hetal called me out at work for having dairy-face. I knew she would know. The minor acne breakout, the dark circles and the bloated face. I remember when I thought this feeling was normal. I just got over a viral infection and that was better than this.
Needless to say, my day started off rough. Nothing went according to plan. I was late for my dentist appointment. I actually have to return tomorrow so that they can finish what they started. That’s a 40-minute drive I won’t be in the mood for. Then I was dragging my depression around work today. My second shift in 8 days, I just wanted to be back. For somebody that is worrying about their position at work I sure fucked up good today. Like I have never had a clusterfuck quite like I had today. I’ve never even heard of a clusterfuck quite like this one. Due to a series of circumstances, I may have shorted my store $500. Like, I had 3 levels of personnel try and help me out over the phone. Then I had to get my boss and his boss involved. He had to get somebody from his team in another province to try and help. Tomorrow I have to call the head office and get them involved now too. I fucked up that badly. I at least had people help me fuck up this badly. Literally the people I am supposed to call made the situation worse. I just can’t right now. My boss is transferring the person that runs his new store back to his first store. We are all trying to understand what his next move could be. He has 3 stores and 3 people that know how to run them. 2 of them are at my store and I am 1 one of them. I think now that he has Karamjeet he might try and transfer me to his new one. The one perk is that it is a lot closer to me. The second perk is that it has Danielle. I miss her. I don’t think that he will though. I fucked up big, twice this year.
So anyway, now I have a stress headache and my insides feel rotten from accidentally ingesting dairy. I am stressed, depressed and do not want to wake up anymore. Emo moment? Just a bit. I just want to wake up and not feel the pressure of running a store with 30 personnel that are trying to run me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.