Usual Randomness in meh...

  • March 21, 2019, 2:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went home yesterday and laid on the couch.
I had my feet up on the arm and had my knees bent so I farted a couple of times and felt a bit better. Son was home, so when I got up again, I told him to go to the grocery store with me. I picked up a salad from the salad bar (spring mix, black and green olives, carrots, eggs, balsamic vinaigrette), some tonic water, some ginger ale, dinner for the boy, a bag of Amica Italian truffle oil chips (SO GOOD) and some peach vodka (just to have in the house). I ate part of my salad, part of my chips and drank most of the tonic water. It actually made me feel a lot better. After feeling better, I ate the rest of my salad and chips, mixed the boy a drink (peach vodka and ginger ale is a good fit) and that was it. I slightly fell asleep on the couch while meditating. Woke up, read my bible (started on Jeremiah) and then called it a night.

So the paralegal job I applied for. I got an email asking for an available phone number. So I gave them the number at work. Thing is, they emailed me about wanting to discuss the position. I didn’t get the email until later in the day. I mean I am at work. So I waited for a phone call at work for two business days. Then I get an email saying they were going with other candidates. No worries. I also having heard back from the place where my sister in law is. No worries on that either.

Things going on at work currently:

Well, for my department, it is what is considered downtime for me. No major exhibits going on. We’ve hiked the general admission fee for those coming from outside the St. Louis City/County region mainly because last summer’s exhibit tanked. But things are starting to pick up with the age old question that I LOVE (smell all that sarcasm) “What’s there to see right now??” What’s in Bloom, etc. These questions bother me because 1) I don’t have eyes on the grounds to know what has popped up and 2) Just because it’s been warmer for 2 days in a row does not mean the garden sprung up overnight. Yes. I get this question as soon as March hits with like 3 feet of snow still on the ground.

Another happening in my world is the Human Resource department moved to a new location. A benevolent benefactor gave some money to purchase the building down and across the street (from where I am) and part of the Communications team and the whole HR department moved into that building. So for a few days I’ve had the whole first floor to myself. But the scaling back head of the Communications team, I call her the Little General, will be moving into an office over here. The very back will be used for board and committee meetings and I am here. At the front of it all. Not to mention, the Green Team (of which I am a member) has established a space (that I spearheaded, acquired and am managing) where we can swap office supplies. Unused, no longer needed, perhaps someone else could use them. Bring it over. I’ve already scored a humidifier. Will be using this soon.

But my point with all of this, is I don’t know my future role. My department is, on paper, under Communications, but it’s been divided between Little General and Little Sassy (that’s what I’m going to call her, because I love her. LOL) My part is under Little Sassy, but with me in this building…I don’t know what my future role is. I’ve been praying and waiting for my next move to reveal. I’m not worried about anything. The only thing getting my goat right now is the fact that we are coming up on April and they still haven’t doled out raises. Money is coming out for all the new benefit prices, so I need some cushion to help that out. I was talking to a co-worker about it yesterday and she said her boss tried to hit her with “financial issues” and she corrected him, just as I would have, that at the all staff meeting, that’s not what the Exec VP/COO said. He said we were in a strong financial standing. So needless to say, her boss turned red and walked away.

My immediate supervisor hasn’t answered my question yet. Something was supposed to go live on the website for people to be able to purchase tickets, but it hasn’t yet. I asked her about it and haven’t heard from her even though she was sending emails yesterday. I try not to bother her too much, because I know she is busy. I had faith in her, kind of still do, but she’s… Coming from a department where everything made you afraid to make a mistake, I kind of appreciate the structure. Not the tyranny, but the structure. This department has not ever had any kind of structure and it only seems like lately they are trying to apply some and it’s become chaotic. We’ve not had a full on staff meeting since October or November 2018. It’s been weird to watch. I’m separated from everyone because there’s never been room for me in the Visitor’s Center. I don’t know. Things are what they are. I just remain observant and move when the wind suggests I do.

I’m guessing my daughter’s electric is back on. She didn’t show up at my place last night with the kiddos. My kids father showed up day before with her and the kids. I looked at my daughter and asked why she let a stray animal into my house. He didn’t hear this. I don’t understand why he always has to touch me. I can’t stand it. It’s always like this play boxing thing with him. He gave that up years ago and I shot it down years ago when I dumped him for good. Keep your filthy hands off me. My son said watching us was like watching one of those cat fight videos when one cat is always bothering the other and the other is staying still until they’ve had enough and strikes back. That about sums it up. He like to call me “punk.” I don’t pay him any attention. He is a non factor in my life.

ANY WAY…

That’s all I got right now. About to do my nails since I’m all alone. LOL Also about to put some lavender essential oils in the toilets. I hope whoever came and brushed their teeth in the restroom on this level doesn’t do it again. It may have been the chick that left but keeps visiting. She came yesterday. I guess for Soup Wednesday that the department upstairs does. Oh well. I’m out.

Praying for greater days for you all…
Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.