Mar-Vell in Hello

  • March 18, 2019, 11:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to see Captain Marvel Sunday night. I find Brie Lawson adorable but also a hardcore badass in the flick. Really liked it.

Two things that tickles me:
1. Stan Lee’s last cameo is of himself. He’s on a subway reading the Mallrats script in which he had a cameo, practicing his lines.
2. This one really made me laugh. During a back and forth Q&A Nick Fury reveals to Captain Marvel his birth place was none other than Huntsville, Alabama. I started bouncing up and down in my seat with delight.

Thank you Hollywood.

Then I read this today.
https://brooks.house.gov/media-center/news-releases/brooks-invites-avengers-nick-fury-visit-fury-s-huntsville-alabama

If Samuel L. Jackson actually came here on a publicity tour, I’d shit a brick. Pipe dream, but still.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.