The things I hate to talk about in Second 1st

  • March 17, 2019, 11:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, Rocky got the bug up his butt again to sit down with Sammy when Sammy got home yesterday. I don’t presume to know where he went but when he came home he was happy. He had just gotten news of his score on an exam in a class he has been struggling in (his terms of struggling) and he made a 96%. Great News!. As soon as he walked in the living room Rocky asked “What are you doing right now?” Sammy said that he had to work. Rocky told him to sit down and asked him about his laundry. I got up and went to our bedroom (the furthest point in the house).... I heard parts.... Rocky repeated parts.... Sammy repeated parts.... and it’s all childish.

This time it started with cookies. Cookies are not the problem. Sammy not washing his cloths when we know he should.... not asking for food but eating things Rocky has asked for for himself....not taking care of dishes.... just generally not doing things Rocky expects.... that is the problem.... This time is started with cookies.

There are right this moment 3 Family Sized and 2 regular sized (and at the time of the infraction one more Family Sized unopened) unopened packages of Chips Ahoy Chocolate Chip cookies. Publix had bogo and that’s what happens because Rocky likes them and when he hankers .... well I have to buy more milk. When he doesn’t they sit in there...... anyways the point is there there are plenty of cookies. Sammy asked me if he could have some I said “They are Rocky’s but I don’t see why not there are plenty”...... couple of days later Rocky goes to eat some cookies and 1/4 of the package has been eaten, he asked me about it and I told him what had transpired also that I had a few as well...... mind you 1/4 a package we are talking like 6-8 cookies of which I would have eaten about half.

This enraged him because Sammy had not asked him and I had made it clear they were Rocky’s cookies. This lead all the way to “I’m not having this conversation again he’s about to find his things on the lawn” All the while I’m thinking FUCKING COOKIES!!!! 80+ cookies and he can’t let his “brother” have 4-5.... WTF.....

Rocky and I had a conversation in which I told him. Tell your brother whatever you want, do as you please I don’t want to hear it. I don’t want my name to come up, I don’t want anything to do with it. We stayed with my brother for 6 years and he never said anything to either of us about personal habits yet you let his get you so worked up. I tried changing the conversation 3-4 times but he just kept going back to random things about Sammy that make him mad.

Talked to Sammy this morning to make sure he understood that this it one of the things Rocky and I do not see eye to eye on. Sammy went through a small bundle of things Rocky went over and what he was thinking at the time.

Apparently at some point Rocky told Sammy he knows “What it’s like” ..... though I am unsure he does. You see Sammy is going to school and working. yes Rocky had been going to school while he worked but they are not the same. Rocky had me.... and was taking online classes which I helped him with btw. Rocky worked a swing shift job so some weeks were harder than others. Worked 4 days off 3 worked 3 days off 4. He did not do his own laundry, especially when we lived in teh East side. I…IIIIIIIII I took it to the laundry mat and did it myself. Of course he thinks it’s easy to do those kinds of things he’s not had to do them.

We will talk about this today. Later.... He’s off at 11.... and sitting here waiting for me to stop typing fervently. I told him we will talk about it soon … after we eat lunch.... after we have some time that is good…b ecause this is going to make the rest of the afternoon suck.


Down the rabbit hole... March 18, 2019

Cookies? That's petty as fuck. Anyone who comes in my house knows they're welcome to help themselves to any sort of food or drink they can find.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 19, 2019

IKR.... and with those "friends" of his he says stuff like "the answers know if you think you have to ask" meaning "Get up and get your own beer" but his brother cant have a few cookies.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.