April 11, 2019-- Crustless Quiche in Letters to my Friend

  • April 11, 2019, 7:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I decided not to apply for the summer seminar. The thing about it is that it’s a week-long seminar about the modern virtues: character, integrity, and authenticity. These always reminds me of you. These are the qualities I admire the most about you. I learned so much from you regarding these. It would be like something special I do to remember you.

But, I need money to be able to go on this trip. And I probably won’t make the scholarship deadline. I should have spent less time for the feminist school of reading application, and more for this one, because this one is better. But I was just going for all the opportunities I could find.

Well this is better for me professionally. I added two lines on my resume: volunteering at a law firm, and as a logic tutor. I cannot accept paid employment off campus. So sad about that. So I don’t need this line. It is better to focus on writing good papers for my professors who will be writing me recommendations for law school anyway. And with good papers I can go to more conferences.

Life is about making sacrifices, right?

I’ve always been making crustless quiche. It’s so easy. My last batch wasn’t so good though. Wonder if it’s the expired vanilla almond milk, gee.

Love,
Your fangirl.

https://www.aprettylifeinthesuburbs.com/crustless-quiche/
Crustless Quiche

★★★★★

5 from 14 reviews

Author: Jo-Anna Rooney Yield: 6

Print Recipe
Pin Recipe
Description

Crustless Quiche // I love these kinds of recipes because they are so versatile. Basically just add ingredients you have around: use leftover ham, or cubed cooked potato, spinach, tomatoes…you name it.
Ingredients
Crustless Quiche Base:

6 eggs
1 cup milk
1 cup cheese (grated (cheddar cheese, swiss cheese or mozzarella))
2 tbsp parmesan cheese (optional)
salt & pepper to taste
1 cup optional ingredients (See Below)

Optional Ingredients: As a general rule I add a combined amount additional ingredients. (Basically 1/3 cup of each to make a total of 1 cup.) Here are some ideas:

1 cup Additional Ingredients:
cubed ham or crumbled cooked bacon
chopped broccoli
chopped tomatoes
sliced onions or green onions
chopped spinach
chopped asparagus
cooked cubed potato

Instructions

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.
Whisk together the milk, egg, cheese and salt & pepper.
Stir in any additional ingredients.
Pour the egg mixture into an pie dish, and bake uncovered for about 45 minutes. Or until the centre is set, and not jiggly.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.