Trapped in Saturn in Poetry

  • March 12, 2019, 10:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I remember
The Days of Saturn
The collision of two lights
That pushed things
Into the void
Darkness and madness
Searched each other out
I survived
And now the energy returns
Full force and drive
The decay has arrived

The Eye of Saturn
The hexagon prison
Is on a mission
To devour souls
That gravity traps
In its rings of deceit
Even the moons
Cannot escape
The prescribed fate

I woke up
In this dream
Appearing
As a shadow of time
Forward or backward
What does it mean?
When the compass
Always spins
The clocks reverse
And the mirrors possess
No reflection within

All I know
Is that I’m trapped
Inside the cage
Where the future and past meet
If I cannot control
The direction of time
If I cannot control
The direction of fate
Then tell me
How can I move on
If everything is stationary
How can I escape
The pain and suffering
That has locked the doors
For an eternity
I don’t even know my name
I don’t even know
If I’m dead or alive
Or if I said goodbye


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.