Weekend Recap in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • March 11, 2019, 1:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a pretty good weekend, guys! On Saturday I got to hang out with a friend who I used to play football with (she isn’t playing this year either). She’s a HUGE soccer fan, and our professional female team is the Reign FC. They used to be called the Seattle Reign FC but they just moved to Tacoma and were rebranded as Reign FC. They had a preseason event this weekend that included a meet & greet/autographs with some of the players. It was free and we went. We got autographs and she got her picture taken with the players. Its so weird to see professional-level athletes that are super down to earth. I couldn’t help but think how different of an event this would be if it was the Seattle Sounders (men’s professional team). It probably wouldn’t have been free, probably would have been a lot more packed, and the players would probably be driving a lot more expensive vehicles. I saw some of the Reign players coming and going from their vehicles in the parking lot (they parked in the same area as us normal folks, Sounders players probably would have had their own designated parking area) and the Reign players drive normal, every day vehicles as non-professional athlete folks.

I don’t even know why I spent so much time thinking about the above thoughts. Then she showed me one of her favorite walking spots. First we tried to visit a garden , but they closed at 4pm (on a Saturday!). We got there at 3:45 and they turned us away. We had free passes, so we were okay with 15 mins of viewing if they were willing, but they were not willing. The walk was way better though. It was a super nice day outside and that trail was not busy at all. It led to a perfect view of Anderson Island in the Puget Sound.

Yesterday, I woke up and took my dog on a super long walk. Then I decided to bring the rollerblades out again and try them out at an area I haven’t been to before (but heard its beautiful and with a paved 3 mile trail). Its a local-ish golf course and I think they held the PGA tour there recently. It was SO BUSY. There is busy and then there is SO BUSY and it was SO BUSY. It was nice though. After that, I checked out another park I’ve been meaning to visit. It also had a nice non-paved trail for walking. The goal this weekend was to spend as much time outdoors as possible and to explore new areas, and I think I accomplished this goal.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.