'Twas busier than I'd like in Second 1st

  • March 6, 2019, 11:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke too early as always. 4:30 or so. Worked 5am Justin’s then ran to Walmart. I’ve been having some issues and knew just how to fix them. Required much attention immediately. Had that mostly fixed before noon. Still not 100% in that but it should get better now.... in what? that’s not important lets just say taking so much medication is catching up with me. i was miserable because of it yesterday and I’m doing better now :)

Rocky was up about 7:30. There was but an hour of somewhat quiet. Sammy had stayed the night with his friends again. I work a tad on the Diamond Painting but when Rocky got home it was all running.

Where did Rocky go? Well, Eddie had found some Rail Road ties for free. Eddie then set up for Rocky and another neighbor to go get them. Now as silly as this may sound I wanted these. I actually told Rocky I’d be willing to steal them after a change out of the ties from the side of the road. I’ve seen them piled here lately I know where we could get some. Why? Well, Sammy has torn up half the yard with his parking and I think it might be best if we just build a small lot, framed in RR ties and filled in with gravel. Rocky had a small lot like that at his house when I met him and I honestly thought it looked great. So, Rocky and some guy we’ve never met went and got them.

Knowing he’d be gone we played D&D anyway. I manned Rocky’s character. I did not like that at all by the way. 1 character good, 2 not so good. I had to guess what I think he’d do.... not really having a clue .... and he doesn’t keep notes at all so his physical sheet says he’s still lvl 1. It was pretty anti productive.

I was supposed to have a meet at 10 about a camera. I messaged the guy at 9 as a reminder. No response.

Rocky came home and was not at all about jumping in the game so I asked him to take the 10 meet. The guy messaged at 10 saying his wife had the car (as if he had just found out) and he was unable to get it right now. That’s fine check in when you are ready.....

Sammy wanted us to meet him to check out the apartments at 12. I was off the game at 11:30 and we were there right at 12. However, it’s a gated community so we had a bit of frustration getting it. Straightened that out. The place is super nice. 24 hour gym, volleyball and lounge room. Pool.... really nice pool with a beach like walk in. I would totally want to live there if I didn’t already own a house. Sammy was not as upfront with his questions as I imagined him to be. He would go look around and come back and ask one of the 5 others there (3 future roomies, Rocky and I) Then we would ask..... kinda silly cause he could have just asked....

Stopped by the pallet place where we picked up the furniture pallet last week because no one had answered Rocky’s text messages asking when they would have another one. We discovered that one (a truck) had JUST been delivered and it would be ready to look at in about 45 mins- an hour. So we went and got something to eat. First time I had eaten all day (2pm) because of the issue I had been having. Ended up sitting in the parking lot at the pallet place so we could be the first to look at the stuff as it was being hauled out.

i think we selected some very good pallets BUT..... we had no way to get them home because we had 15 RR ties in the van...... so we went home and unloaded those. I had NO IDEA They were so heavy! I would have never asked.... I would have never thought we could just pick some up off the side of the road those things are like 200lbs no lie.... i looked it up just in case I was over reacting.

Eddie came over and helped Rocky build the outline for the parking..... it should fit 3 cars :) and looks great now… so it’s going to look even better when we get it graveled. 7 ties in my yard and they piled the rest behind Eddies house.

We hurried back to pick up Pallet 1 and 2. One of the guys said he’d be there when we got back to pick up #3..... 3 Pallets and honestly only 8 items to list. I’m pretty happy about that because I will be selling the same NICE item a number of times.

Unloaded 1 and 2 went back for 3..... Stopped by a liquor store and picked up a bottle of Peach flavored crown. Then when we got back Eddie helped unload pallet 3 and then a lady friend showed up. We all took a shot of the Crown then we quickly left them to their business.

Rocky is worn out for sure and I’m not too much better. He hopped in the shower while I cooked us a pizza and made some tea. I’m about to go rub some tiger balm into his already sore muscles and go to bed. WHEW! too much.

In the morning… whenever Rocky gets up we plan on heading over to Lowe’s to get like 7-8 pieces of thick plywood for the attic.... and I’ll start getting things listed after that. For now it’s bedtime.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.