Recap of Mental Diet Day 8 in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • March 5, 2019, 4:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a day where I just wanted to drink wine and wallow. No single particular reason that I can think of. I tried my best all day to think positively. I got the book for this month’s book club and started reading it last night. Skipped kickboxing because I just didn’t have the energy. But I was super active all weekend, so I figured the rest day was warranted.

I also bought my annual Discover Pass (my old one expires this month) and a Northwest Forest Pass. Its that time of the year where the itch to explore is strong. The Discover pass gets me into all of Washington State Parks and state recreation lands (a lot of non-park trailheads) and the Northwest Forest Pass gets me into National Forest lands (other trailheads that are in National Forest territory).

My goal is to hike Mt St Helens this summer. I’ll need a Northwest Forest Pass for that. Buying the pass was one step closer to the commitment. Its a doable hike. I’ll also need a hiking permit ($15 - nothing crazy) because they only allow so many people to do it per day during the summer months. Permits go on sale 7 am March 18th. I will be online then.

Sometimes I think I’d make a good forest ranger but then I remember that a good majority of their job is law enforcement (not for me!) and they are the first to get cut off during a government shut down. And I think they work a very seasonal schedule until they’ve reached a certain amount of seniority.

Anyway, I’m going to make and honest effort to remain positive today. I only have today and tomorrow left of the 10 days and then I can drink wine and wallow if I still want. In theory, that’s not what I’m supposed to want to do after the 10 days are up lol.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.