Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills in I'm About To Have A Nervous Breakdown

  • March 1, 2019, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wednesday night at work I got to feeling real low. Loneliness is a killer. I did what I usually do to escape, all night liquor store. Around five AM-ish I knew I wanted sleep. I’ve been having real difficulties with my sleep schedule lately. Between that and feeling low, I popped my last five Xanex and a sleeping pill. Texted a few friends saying I wanted peace of mind, not to worry.

Luckily one of said friends called the paramedics. I woke up in the ER with no recollection of how I got there. I was finally discharged around eleven PM. Let work know from the hospital where I was.

Early this morning I texted my boss I’m taking today off, will bring in a doc note (saw the psychaitrist today) and the truth about my ER visit. Fast forward till eight something this morning, I’m sleeping good when my phone rings. It was the manager of the temp service asking me to come in later and bring my hospital paperwork.

After my psych appointment (no more Xanex, new anxiety meds and prescription sleeping pill) I went to the temp agency fearing I was fired. Actually no. They got in touch with him to see if I had any restrictions about being around the machines and were really concerned about me. I explained my depression problem, had him make copies of my two work excuses then went on my way.

I’m home now, on the couch watching Tom and Jerry. I’m taking the next few days to stay sober and clear my head of all the negative energy.

Wish me luck.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.