The Illness of My Mind in Poetry

  • Feb. 28, 2019, 5:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m falling
Falling down to the ground
I’m on my knees
Then my head
Hits the ground
I pass out
As demons enter
My brain
With thoughts of decay

Furious and depressed
Plagued with suicide
And I can only think
To cut out my eyes
But that won’t change
The memories
Scarred upon my soul
My flesh burns
As the whispers
Pick at my spirit
And take control

Madness and sadness
Consume
For I see
A future of death
And I cannot stop
What is to come
Because I’m stuck
Coiled up
By a blue serpent
That won’t let me go
Stares into my eyes
Instead of letting me save lives

I lay on the ground
The leeches slithering
All over me
Paralyzed as they suck me dry
I’m stuck
In a rut
And I don’t want to
Face the memories
My tears hide behind
And I think
What is there left to save
In a world estranged
And deranged


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.