Carving the Illusion in Poetry

  • Feb. 27, 2019, 3:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I hide from myself
The drugs create someone else
My artistic desire
Bleeds away
My make-up fades
I age
The scars begin to grow
Once more
My memories reinvent
Deleted terms
Replacing designs
Hidden in my mind

I bleed for love
And rage for hope
Battling myself
Suicide and reincarnation
Create shapes
A blind circle
And there is no exit
To escape

Lies create
The picturesque scene
The outline of chalk
Traps my soul
In PTSD
I know my fate
So I sedate
Camouflaging dreams
That mix with a reality
And I cannot liberate

Depressed and stressed
Thoughts wonder
And I’m such a mess
My fate
And Death’s trap
Await falling stars
To worship my scars


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.