Recap of Mental Diet Day 2 in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Feb. 27, 2019, 9:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First of all, if you haven’t watched the clip of Cohen’s opening remarks about Trump, I say “do it! do it now!” unless, of course, you are a Trump fan. Man did it put me in a good mood.

My second day of my mental diet (click back one entry to see the rules) was pretty, for lack of a better word, bland. The trick is definitely keeping my mind busy so that there’s a less likely chance for my mind to go off and wander, which typically ends in wallowing, negative thoughts. Making a non-stop conscious effort to remember to put a thought stopping process in effect IMMEDIATELY after a negative thought enters my mind is EXHAUSTING. Does this burn extra calories? I feel like it should with the effort it requires.

I made this board with a list of questions I’m forcing myself to answer every morning before I leave the house:

52719233_10161602679375637_3291247449108119552_n<script async="" charset="utf-8" src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js"></script>

Some of these are hard to answer first thing in the morning when your brain hasn’t fully awaken! But I’m hoping it helps to start my mornings off on a positive note.

My boss is going to be in the office today (instead of working from home, which is his usual), so I’ll REALLY get to test my positive thought processes today! Dear self, you got this!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.