Melting Clocks in Poetry

  • Feb. 25, 2019, 5:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cancer eats me alive
Inside out
I’m breaking down
And tearing apart
Death’s hand reaching out
To save me from
The screams and shouts

I wish someone could help
As my skin
Rips from my body
And crawls about
Finding the lost and dead
Infecting the living
Dragging them
Inside my head

The beginning is Wisdom
The first of four nouns
That separated
Creating the existence
That you perceive
Unknowing that creation
Is not complete

Unlocking the mind
Is what you seek
The keys are hidden
In your sleep
A dream of another existence
Where peace
Envelopes the body and mind
An eternity
That stops the test of time


Deleted user February 25, 2019

<3

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ February 27, 2019

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.