Completion in Poetry

  • Feb. 24, 2019, 3:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Turbulent chaos
Gave birth to this storm
The Grand Age
Has cycled through skies
Since the grid
Trapped the Earth
A guise
Souls don’t recognize

In the coma
Everything appears black and white
Tied down and dead
To everything that is lost
As I’m drugged and dragged
I’m nailed to the cross
Next to the Virgin’s head
As twins whisper instructions
On how to give birth
To the dead

I’m a shadow in this dimension
Yet, popular in another
Friend and foe
Wonder where I am
As angels and demons
Struggle to accept the plan

My skin cries
As my eyes open wide
To the face, I hide
When darkness resides
Behind my eyes
I become blind
With blood
That fills my pupils
And I succumb


Deleted user February 24, 2019

Confidence. <3

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ February 27, 2019

;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.