WAG in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Feb. 21, 2019, 1:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

K, Guys. Gonna try something new, different. One of my lofty goals in life is to be a professional dog walker and make that actually work. I don’t know how one could make that work, but I’m going to try to start REALLY small. There is an app called WAG people can use to hire people to walk their dogs. Yesterday I went through the application process, completed the safety test and had 3 references vouch for me. I am at the background investigation stage which they said could take anywhere from a few days or a few weeks to complete.

If this idea actually comes to fruition, I just want to start small with weekend gigs. I still have my own dog and full time job to take care of after all. I figure once daylight savings times starts up again next month, I’ll have more daylight hours to take advantage of.

I’m not even sure if there is a demand in this area, but I figure I can at least try. I also want to get out and meet people more. Making local connections and what not. Book club is good for that, but I’d like to make more connections than that.

ITS SO SUNNY HERE TODAY!

I’m in love with this sunshine!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.