Aligned in Current Events

  • Feb. 19, 2019, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The old me would be a complete mess right now. Everything felt like it was falling apart a few weeks ago and I held myself together pretty well I think. I need to learn to trust myself more. I’ve always been able to figure things out. Things still feel like they’re on my side. My thoughts continue to manifest and it feels like the universe is listening. I heard about the opportunity to go back to school on a bursary just a little too late but now that I’ve come so close I now know how I feel about it. I see my therapist tomorrow and I heard on the radio that the college I was aiming for is having an open house tomorrow… I’ll be in the area because of my appointment. Coincidence? I can get the information that I need and apply. Then I’m sure that I can figure something out to help fund it all.
I’m still butt-hurt that my car repairs did such a dent on my savings. Especially since it would appear that my engine is leaking oil just as I am about to file two years worth of taxes. There go those tax refunds. I know that I will be selling my car if I go back to school, I can’t afford both unless by some freak chance I can pay it off in a couple months. What if I was more talented at painting and could sell my pieces for an obscene amount of money? Or freelance photography? I’m too old to be a sugar baby or a prostitute.
I wish I had more going on right now. I should be trying to see my friends more but I don’t like them that much. Then Calvin Klein launches a campaign with Shawn Mendes and now my libido is trying to take over my life. Things are too good to let a fuckboy in my life right now. I can’t NSA shit. I’m leaving that College tomorrow with brochures and pamphlets and not with a twink or two. Gaylord lead me not into temptation, gaymen halleloo.


Last updated February 19, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.