"The presence of you"-- Paleo Baked Eggs in Avocado in Letters to my Friend

  • Oct. 5, 2019, 11:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I should JUST be grateful. Don’t think about “the lack of you,” but rather about “the presence of you”.

The thing is that, I look around at people in my life, and I think, “none of them were there when I was at my lowest point, none of them was the one who saved me from a potential lifetime of suffering” (due to my self-esteem and attachment anxiety and such). Well, they’re fine people, and you would have been a fine person too had you stopped caring about my issue after a few chats. But you didn’t, so that always made me wonder, “How the heck are you a real person?”

Okay so I’m stuck thinking about you, but there’s no way I’m “forgetting to live”: I only get one life, for one, and actually living it would be the ONE way that I have not wasted your time.

Love,
Your fangirl

About the recipe, never gonna do it again. I spilled my eggs while trying to get them into the oven.

https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/240744/paleo-baked-eggs-in-avocado/
Ingredients
25 m
2 servings
280 cals
On Sale
What’s on sale near you.
On

Whole Foods Market
2955 Kirby Dr
HOUSTON, TX 77098
Sponsored

May we suggest

Villa Antinori Toscana Rosso

This Italian red wine over delivers with amazing red fruit and balance

ADVERTISEMENT

2 small eggs
365 Everyday Value® Large White Eggs

Everyday Savings

ADVERTISEMENT
1 avocado, halved and pitted
Organic Hass Avocados

Everyday Savings

ADVERTISEMENT
2 slices cooked bacon, crumbled
Smithfield® Hometown Original Bacon

Find delicious ways to enjoy bacon for breakfast and beyond.

ADVERTISEMENT

2 teaspoons chopped fresh chives, or to taste
1 pinch dried parsley, or to taste
1 pinch sea salt and ground black pepper to taste
Add all ingredients to list

Directions
Add a note
Print

Prep
10 m

Cook
15 m

Ready In
25 m

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F (220 degrees C).
Crack the eggs into a bowl, being careful to keep the yolks intact. Watch Now
Arrange avocado halves in a baking dish, resting them along the edge so avocado won't tip over. Gently spoon 1 egg yolk into the avocado hole. Continue spooning egg white into the hole until full. Repeat with remaining egg yolk, egg white, and avocado. Season each filled avocado with chives, parsley, sea salt, and pepper. Watch Now
Gently place baking dish in the preheated oven and bake until eggs are cooked, about 15 minutes. Sprinkle bacon over avocado. Watch Now

Last updated October 23, 2019


Deleted user October 06, 2019 (edited October 06, 2019)

Edited

you're not alone in this world. sometimes when you think you have nobody there for you there's somebody behind you watching over you that you never notice. never.

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ October 06, 2019

Thank you for the encouragement! It's hard sometimes to believe :-)

Deleted user dancingstrawberry ⋅ October 06, 2019

you're welcome! you're not the only one who finds it hard to believe.

Jinn October 06, 2019

:-)

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ October 06, 2019

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.