February 17, 2019-- Lemon Pepper Chicken in Letters to my Friend

  • Feb. 18, 2019, 2:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I just think about you every day, that’s all. I never could have got where I am without you.

OK, back to my day. I’ve been sitting and thinking for a good 20 minutes. Time to get active, now. First, wash up in the bathroom, DONE, then change. DONE. Vocal warm up, DONE.

Just came back from Church. Now I’m taking off my shoes,DONE, and get lunch. DONE.

Alright prosebox, help me. I made lemon pepper chicken, and now I’m sitting down wasting time again. OK, let’s clean up the kitchen. DONE. Next step, take the trash out. DONE. Well there I just took a nap. Now I’ll take the chicken out of the oven, DONE.

THE CHICKEN IS DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!

I think I should save every recipe that has been successful in my hands. For reference later. I only make very simple recipes, but such is sufficient.

https://thestayathomechef.com/baked-lemon-pepper-chicken/#wprm-recipe-container-9237

Best Baked Lemon Pepper Chicken
The Best Baked Lemon Pepper Check takes just minutes to get in the oven for an easy weeknight dinner that the whole family will love!

Servings: 4 Servings
Ingredients

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
1 lemon juiced (1/4 cup)
1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
3 teaspoons lemon pepper
2 teaspoon dried basil
2 teaspoon dried oregano
1 teaspoon salt

US Customary - Metric
Instructions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly grease a 9x13 baking dish.
Lay chicken breasts out into baking dish. Drizzle with lemon juice and rub with olive oil.
In a small bowl, whisk together lemon pepper, basil, oregano, and salt. Season chicken with mixture, coating all sides.
Bake in the preheated oven for 30 minutes, until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165 degrees F.
Serve hot. Garnish with freshly chopped parsley and lemon slices (optional).

Nutrition
Calories: 175kcal | Carbohydrates: 4g | Protein: 24g | Fat: 6g | Saturated Fat: 1g | Cholesterol: 72mg | Sodium: 713mg | Potassium: 501mg | Fiber: 1g | Vitamin A: 1% | Vitamin C: 19% | Calcium: 4.7% | Iron: 8.6%

I really want to make cooking a hobby of mine, haha! I’m really not too good. But, oh well. And I’ll save the recipes, and name the pb entry after it.

Come on it’s about time for bed. First, put away the things in my pocket, DONE. I just changed, too. Now go brush teeth. DONE.

The reason I’m going to bed is because I’m hungry and I want to wake up and eat.

I love you. Goodbye.

Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.