Heaven in Disguise in Poetry

  • Feb. 14, 2019, 10:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tears drop from
My eyes
Soaking and feeding my scars
As the hole
Grows deeper and wide
My skin burns
The sins I hide

A chaotic and clouded past
Creates a future of hope
Dreading the vacant void
That devours me alive
Becomes the chaos
I breathe
So that I can survive

The past
Is no longer here
The present
Continually moves
Into the future
Where the mirrors
Divided the spectrum
That you perceive
For the colors make
You blind
When you cannot tell time
Inside black and white eyes

The snow starts to fall
From the eyes of God
The winter hell
Has just begun
Lost in time
Discarded and forgotten
Displacing our imagination
Re-writing the past
To the change the future
As humanity realizes
They are not the cure
But the illness
Dysplasia of the Big Bang
And no one knows their name


Deleted user February 14, 2019

I like the vulnerability of this one, regardless of how potentially theatrical it is.

And I also enjoyed seeing part of your old name in there. ;)

Well done, Friend. <3

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ February 16, 2019

A code is a specialty in poems and thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.