It begins in Poetry

  • Feb. 12, 2019, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the beginning
Of my end
For I woke up
And everyone was dead
Eyes bleached and scarred
Possessed by spells
Magnifying the hatred of hell

Look into my eyes
Inside a world
That reaches beyond your fears
Just look at all our years
Breeding a future
Full of escapes
Voices creeping inside my head
Hearing the whispers of the dead

The fear
Controls my mind
The illusion rewinds
The manifestations I create
Planned a final date
I’m looking to hit escape
But I can’t find the key
Before the curtain
Drapes over my final scene

The Angel of Death
Consumes my vision
With a breath
I’m lost and confused
Before you
I stand
Cutting my eyes
Out of my head
I stand before you
In the midst of this dream
Craving and devouring uncertainty
Whisper to me
Before the light
Vanishes away
Whisper to me
Before my life becomes
My only dream


Deleted user February 12, 2019

Lovely. <3

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ February 13, 2019

Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.